We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
529
755
410
139
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
755
410
139
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss cottage beach side value for money private beach the cottages water sports excellent location breakfast and dinner food quality awesome experience mini bar north goa nice stay walkable distance the main road visit goa hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My wife, 2 year old son and i had a 3 day MAPI package with luxury room (breakfast, dinner, airport pick/drop, one day sightseeing/cuise). Great value for money. The car and scooter rentals right at the hotel gate makes life easy. The beutiful 2 min walkway to the beach and the cute cats on the way added lots of charm to our trip. Overall, wonderful experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vaibhav_godani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Public Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hey Vaibhav,

Thank you for taking time and sharing a detailed review about your stay at Estrela Do Mar.

We also feel honored to have had the opportunity to help you celebrate your vacation. Appreciations like these keep us going and make us serve our guests at par.
We hope to welcome you back at Estrela Do Mar for another memorable holiday!

See you soon!!

Cheers,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Got upgraded room to Grand Swiss Cottage, best hotel to stay in goa, it is almost on the baga beach just 3 minutes walking distance from hotel. All the Staff are good. They all will help you without expecting anything (money) from you. Bike, car and taxi are available just outside the hotel entrance. Breakfast is also good, everyday I got different variety of breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amit Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Public Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Amit,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the innovative breakfast spread served by our team.

It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you for another stay at Estrela Do Mar for your next stay in Goa!
Cheers,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I choose this resort being a beach property and reviews.Believe me I was not disappointed.Staff was very courteous,well behaved and ready to serve you.They have 24*7running restoraunt,evening music programs, clean swimming pool and a very pretty cat that comes in your lap easily if you want.Property is very close to calingute and bagha beach that is walkable distance.Excellent property for family stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikhil_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Guest Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Nikhil,

Thank you for reviewing Estrela Do Mar on Trip advisor and sharing a positive review of our resort. We are happy to hear that you received an exceptional service from our staff and management. We, at Estrela strive for excellence and make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next holiday in Goa.

Cheers,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Nice place very close to sea. Good ambience... Very good food is served.. both veg and non veg. Awesome music is being played during dinner and breakfast time. Pool is only small and everyone Must try cottage suite awesome experience

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkpatil16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Guest Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hey Tkpatil,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review about Estrela Do Mar. We are glad that you loved the location and the ambiance of the resort and the restaurant.
Appreciations like these keep us going and make us deliver the best to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back at Estrela Do Mar, and have another splendid stay during your next visit.
Regards,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

i have stayed previously in this hotel 2 years before , the service and rooms were found to be excellent thats why i prefered to stay with my family ( 6 members) this septmber
1. room we got for 3 members looks old ,space was very less for 3 members,congested room
2.bathroom looks shabby ,old
3.bathroom door was sliding one without proper locking facility and no privacy.
4.bathroom towels, tooth paste were not provided ,it felt so unprofessional attitude
5.staff is very helpfull
6 hotel staff is good

Room tip: rooms near the pool are are not good . esp for 3 people.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vishnu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Guest Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Vishnu,

Thank you for choosing Estrela Do Mar for your stay in Goa and penning down your review about your stay at Estrela Do Mar.
We have noted down the concerns raised by you about the bathroom hygiene and we shall definitely take a look into the same.
We shall pass on good words about the staff with the team.

Look forward to welcome you back at Estrela Do Mar!

Cheers,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews