We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Hotels.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$72
Travelocity$73
Trip.com$82
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
550
355
86
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
355
86
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calangute beach swimming pool value for money breakfast spread special thanks walking distance pleasant stay front office clean rooms mini bar nice pool great hospitality ground floor early check restaurant staff villa rama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Really loved this 4* boutique hotel.
Pros

1) clean room
2) great service
3)they change bedsheets, towels etc every day
4)good cozy restaurant

Cons

1) people were in the swimming pool with cotton clothes and management didn't stop them
2) break fast timing is from 7.30 am but they don't start before 8.15

Despite few cons still I would give 5* ratings, hoping that casa de goa takes care of cons in the next visit. Love to be here again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jitesh_Upadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff . Regarding the attire in the swimming pool we constantly inform guests through notices but most of the time they say that they are using nylon clothes to avoid the sun rays. Secondly it is difficult to get swimming costumes for unusual sizes. Have noted your complain about breakfast however our breakfast timing is from 8 am to 10.30 am but we have guests having breakfast past 10.30 am.
We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Edwin Dias,
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

We had a very good and comfortable stay at the Casa de Goa at Calangute. Pleasant staff clean rooms and well maintained rooms and good hospitality. The manager the front office , housekeeping team the dining team and the entire team is simply great. They made our stay very much great!!! We enjoyed our stay !!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AshwiniAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff especially to our Front Office Manager, Anirudh.
We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Edwin Dias,
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Well it been a while since I last reviewed anything because of the Pandemic and it had been a while since I traveled with friends and family, So we were really looking forward to this trip and what better place to travel than Goa. So we arrived at our hotel which is Five minutes away from Calangute beach early in the morning way before our check in, but the hotel was kind enough to give us a room since we were travelling with kids. In the morning we were shown our rooms but somehow they did not suit our needs. Right across they had their suites and villas and exactly what we were looking at. We had a 5 day stay with them and the 3 Villas were perfect for us. Very spacious and really well made with a separate pool. Once we settled down we realised that we were in for a treat as the most important part of the trip the accommodation was perfect and here I must mention and thank Anirudh ( Manager)here, he was the man to work it out for us and we had a really comfortable and wonderful stay. The location is fantastic with everything only a few paces away . Loved It.

Room tip: Parking is bit of a problem for 4 wheelers but other wish very well located with everything at a walking distance.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abhishek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff especially to our Front Office Manager, Anirudh.
We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Edwin Dias,
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

CASA DE GOA is an amazing proper 5 mins walking distance from Calangute beach... They have a huge pool and live music sometimes...

The rooms r cozy n big. All amenities r upto the mark.. since there is a lot of crowd in Goa everytime of the year, they offer Buffet breakfast which is best... both Veg n nonveg food is available

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ketan0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Edwin Dias,
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Just a average hotel, purely budget kind.
Location is ok with 8-9 min walk to Calungate beach via a dirty road.
Reception staff always seems irritated with don’t care attitude.
The access card got disabled on first day when we went out.
Rooms are with balcony and those on 1st floor are ok. Bathrooms have bathtubs.
The towels provided looked like 10 years old.
Breakfast buffet was ok, although one Nepali staff on day 1 refused to give us tea in a pot claiming it’s chargeable.
It was provided to us by another staff on day 2 and 3.
On last day we decided to eat dinner in hotel restaurant and it was a disaster. I told them 2-3 times that my order was without dairy and waiter Ack but still chef put generous amount of Ghee. Both manager and chef showed face and said sorry for messing up the order BUT they had guts to charge me for the items that were messed up, Wow!!
Housekeeping staff was excellent.

On checkout they forgot to charge us for that dinner and I have to remind them that they need to charge me for the dinner..).
Overall an average average stay, not recommended. You can get must better options nearby.

Room tip: Looks for hotels nearby
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anand1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thanks for your review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff. Well regarding the room key card which got disabled for your information when a mobile phone is placed along with the card it gets deactivated. Was surprised that you found the breakfast average. Sorry about the mistake with your dinner order. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Edwin Dias,
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews