We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A great place to stay! Really nice pool, staff and food. The deluxe rooms are great with a Tablet, and worth paying a bit more if possible. The lane to the beach next to the hotel is the best way to get to the beach, which avoids the shops. Thanks Rama for your continued service!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 600 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

we atayed ther for 3 nights four days....excellent location.....they have 2 swimming pools and are well maintained...that is the only attraction of the resort...they have barbeque parties in the night.....
the beach is at a distance of 100 meters....that too is excelllent..and you have lots of shops around the resort for a wonderful shopping experience...the resort is at a very safe location....food is good ...eventhough not great..i would suggest this resort for a one time visit

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divyarohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I've stayed in this resort twice. Nice property, excellent rooms, and very friendly staff. And it doesn't harm that location is very good.
Breakfast was included in package, and was adequate buffet. They have two swimming pools, and well maintained. I'm surely going to visit here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms next to reception are very good, they open right into pool
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Traveled to Goa on 1st week of Nov 2011, i carefully booked Casa De Goa after seeing lot of reviews in Tripadvisor and other review sites. As a frequent traveler across UK and India i have stayed in many hotels in both places to much surprise this total tops the chart. The Service is excellent, no frills just what it says in the tin...Enjoyed everyday stay, if i plan my next goa trip i would definitely stay here.

The Food is the best in all i tried in Goa, One particular day when i was late to dinner (Which is within MAP package) the staff in restaurant served me good food even though i was 45 mins late, this sounds simple but many hotels doesnt do this. Very kind staffs for cleaning and servicing...Much Recommended, no one will be disappointed

Room Tip: Rooms in ground floor will open to Swimming pool straight away, Lucky if you can get it
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anto1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is one of our best stays - it was our third and we like to stay in the pool facing villa as its quiet, peaceful and away from the noisy beach crowd that you so often get near Goa's beaches. The entrance (separated by a gate opposite the lobby), greets you with colorful hibiscus flowers in an 'urli' (earthen round open pot). Even their regular rooms at the lobby entrance - now redone, are fitted with LCD TVs, DVD player,Tea/coffee maker soft plump bedding, neat bathroom with bathtubs and a direct path to the swimming pool.The staff are pleasant. You may play pool or read some books when your not swimming or at the beach - they have Russian,French, German & English ones! However, they could have a spa/salon then no one would want to go any where else ;)

The best thing is the location as its a short walk from Calangute beach and road side shopping - best for sarongs, beach wear, bead accessories and cheap crocs.

There's happy hour every evening bet 4-6pm. Although food was average, there are so many options outside.We tried their grilled red snapper that evening along with Kings beer and it was awesomely fresh! Highly recommended for couples & family for value for money, cleanliness & location.

Room Tip: You may choose the corner villa as they are upgraded now, with jacuzzi and swimming pool,also they a...
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshmachine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.2 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
3.9 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 116 in Calangute
980 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
1.1 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 3,833 - ₹ 14,942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing