We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely people and fantastic fish”

Chelsea Beach Shack
Ranked #11 of 467 Restaurants in Calangute
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I stayed in a shack just behind the Chelsea beach shack and I have to say Augustine and Martha we the nicest and welcoming host, nothing was to much trouble. I ate there most day and it was always excellent, I highly recommend the red snapper, pomfrets, king fish, well anything fish really. and if you get chance you have got to spend new years eve there.... lol see you there next year

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was the first shack we found walking from our hotel.
Food was always good and staff helpful and friendly.
The beach area was always clean .
I do wish we tried other shacks but we was too lazy to walk further.
would use this shack again but would also like to try others too next time.
Have no faults or complaints- A lovely place to spend the day

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jojohnsonmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed just back of the Shack , we had three meals at Chelsea Beach Shack, Two lunch and one very very late evening dinner. The food was very good, the owner and his wife gave very warm welcome and even serve dinner to us at very late at the evening , we appreciate their hospitality. I visited the Chelsea during 25th and 26th of Dec 2015. I do highly recommend visitors to have at least one meal ta Chelsea Beach Shack and enjoy the good food and have first hand experience . Thank U Chelsea for making our short trip as memorable . we looking forward to visit next year as well.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mintugannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Awesome place to sit b relax with friends.we were here two days back and again today for Rahuls birthday.Augustine is a great host......he arranged cake,music,speakers almost everything...thanks ..it's a perfect birthday...Anand also helped a lot....cheers

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Ibrahim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

this place was right in front of where we stayed and one of the best places to eat on calangute beach.thee best time to sit here would be in the evening watching sunset.it was aa nice cocktail you made.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank jayden r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chelsea Beach Shack also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Chelsea Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing