We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Priceline
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Travelocity$98
Trip.com$99
Agoda.com$99
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
1,028
445
171
73
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,028
445
171
73
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tonic bar pool side pool party special thanks live band pool bar narrow lane the main road f b amazing hotel calangute beach awesome stay amazing hospitality courteous staff nice property memorable stay front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Its a good experience. The best part is ambience . Ms. Rita and Mr. Omkar from tonic lounge bar are the two best people with patience and best customer approach. Rated 5/5 for these two individuals. A safe & friendly place for solo traveller's

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Travel26818015097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Our stay at Hard Rock Goa was very varied, there were lots of positives but also negatives as well.

The staff were lovely and extremely helpful; Rita, Omkar and Sanju on the poolside bar were simply outstanding. We didn’t catch the lifeguards name but he was also lovely and couldn’t do enough for us! Staff catered to our every need, were polite and friendly and were always happy to offer some guidance on the local area. As well as the staff, the pool and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

On the contrary, we tended to spend a lot of time at the hotel because the surrounding area did not feel very safe. We came to Goa to explore but simply didn’t feel safe enough. We travelled as a couple and when we left the hotel it was extremely crowded and we mainly experienced groups of men who made my partner especially feel uncomfortable. Prior to our stay in Calangute we were in Palolem and felt far safer. The taxis and scooters outside the hotel are overpriced and not very friendly. I would recommend walking away from the hotel around the corner to a really nice family run taxi/scooter place as they are much nicer and rates are far more reasonable. The food at the hotel was okay, the pool menu was definitely better than the actual restaurant menu and we particularly liked the cheesy chips! We were disappointed though as the menu in the restaurant was not similar to the Hard Rock menu famous around the world. On the first night we were served raw chicken and the burgers were not up to the usual Hard Rock standard, limited choice and dry.

Overall, I would not recommend Calangute but if you were to stay in this area then Hard Rock is probably the best place to stay. The complex itself is secure and within the hotel area you do feel safe and well looked after.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robwC7496ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

Pathetic hotel & very unpleasant & unprofessional staff, well where do I begin with we arrived at 6 am & hotel staff said hotel is completely soled out & they do mot have rooms available which is understandable requested them to give me a room as soon as they can & until then we grabbed breakfast & took a short walk to the beach which is a good 20 mins & thats ok as we already knew the location of the hotel we arrived after 2 hours & this time there was an other gentleman at the reception who again denied having any rooms available for an early check in mind you both these times there was no sympathy or empathy from the staff nor were we offered any refreshments or even water yes we did get some water after requesting again after 30 mins i went up to the reception again & this time there was another gentleman who said they would give us a room by 12 noon as the checkouts happen then we continued our wait at the reception/ pool side etc etc at 12 noon they said they don’t have any rooms vacant yet so we again headed out & cam back around 1:15 & still no room was allotted finally after a long wait around 1:50 pm we were allotted a room which was twin sharing beds though i requested the staff for a king size bed as we were a couple but they did not oblige again saying its sold out finally arrived at the room to be disappointed again rooms have started to show their age furniture broken & dirty everywhere bathroom tiles extremely dirty & so on & on & on definitely not a 5* hotel i would rate them maximum 3* i shall let you decide the rest, please refer to the images attached

Room tip: Please avoid outside facing rooms view is pathetic
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danish20886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Very welcoming staff who want to make sure you are having the best and most relaxed time. Rita behind the bar makes the best drinks and Arison in the restaurant always makes sure the food isn’t too long and is fhere at your service!

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank S5846LXjacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Location is decent. About 1.5 km from Calangute beach. A 15 min walk.

The hotel and the staff encourage cabs to charge extra fare. The same taxi can be booked for 20-30% less if you walk down the road instead of asking the hotel staff who then try to route the cabs through a thug in a red tshirt who stands in the hotel compound. Assume palms are greased all around.

Food is good. Service is good and staff is polite.

Bathroom doors don't have locks. However they do not have an exhaust and neither does the door shut Full with a small gap. Aircon stopped working after 1.5 days. Sensor was bypassed. And sensor was never replaced. So room was either ice cold or very hot. Overall would not call this a 5 star hotel. 4 star at best.

Room tip: Don't book cabs at the hotel. Walk a bit and you will get better
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank xerxesdaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews