We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
543
354
133
55
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
354
133
55
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock shop pool side great music pool bar the main road calangute beach live band approach road f b narrow lane breakfast spread amazing hotel nice property special thanks courteous staff welcome drink awesome stay
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Please ask for Mustafa @ the reception. He was super helpful & courteous.
I was here with friends. The hotel has an awesome vibe, great crowd & a Clean pool.
Got upgraded to the family suite on our 2nd day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Yash,

Thank you for sharing a review.

It delights us to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our vibrant vibe and upgraded stylish comfy rooms. We thank you for your words of appreciation for our band members, who strive to deliver amplified services.

We look forward to welcome you back to another unforgettable vacation with us.

Rock On!

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

One of those places that treats Indians differently and this opinion has been shared by many earlier. Very poor service, especially at the bar. Some staff is good but some are really rude and not attentive. I had to always wait at my table for water, cutlery and food even after walking down and asking for help. And all this apart, they will charge you a bomb for the smallest things.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Bhargavi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Bhargavi,

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay.

Unfortunately, we were unable to live up to your expectations on this particular occasion. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant attitude of our staff. At Hard Rock, we do not differentiate between guests as we believe in the motto "All is One". It is constructive feedback such as yours which helps us to improve on the grey areas in our services.

We value your feedback for high rates and would like to emphasize that our prices are at par with other 5* star hotels in the same category across Goa.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our offerings and relive the Hard Rock experience.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It was our first time in India......we were left on the main road by Tui and were not even given directions of where the hotel was, we had to ask for directions and was very upset...not Hardrock’s fault but Tui... but that changed as soon as We got into the hotel. We were received by very lovely staff, Mr. Mehraj especially was very helpful, he showed us around and checked that we were ok the next day and would suggest places to visit, the markets, beaches etc. He is very proactive and hard working. His manager is also very nice, I didn’t take his name, we had a room change request and he sorted that very quickly with no hesitation.
The pool area is relaxing and very clean, the staff are always on the look out to make sure you have the towels and you’re comfortable, I liked the gym too.
The rooms are clean and room service staff are on top of their work however they’ll ring your door early in the morning so my advice is to remember and switch your privacy thing on, otherwise can be very annoying you don’t want to be woken up by a loud door bell at 7am
The one thing that they need to improve though is when you dial 0 for assistance, the staff on the other end don’t take time to listen to your request, they answer hurriedly then call you back in a few minutes to double check what your request was
Restaurant staff are awesome. Guy called Santosh was very helpful.
I’ll def. stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure764578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your stay.

It delights us to know you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our poolside ambience, modern rooms, Body Rock® Fitness Center and amplified services. We express our gratitude for your kind words of appreciation for our band members Mehraj, Santosh and the Housekeeping team, which encourages them to excel in their services.

If you love music, ask for our Sound of your Stay program, where you can check out a Fender guitar or a Crosley turntable with curated vinyl or download one of our exclusive music playlists.

We welcome you back to yet another memorable vacation with us.

Rock On!

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. On arrival the room was dirty so we asked for new bedding and for it to be cleaned.

Pool area is ok, food and drink initially looks reasonable, but by the time you get the bill they have added on extra percentages for made up charges which bumps it
up quote a bit so won’t be falling for that again.

Wouldn’t stay here again, as it’s not cheap but doesn’t offer anything special either .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Harry,

Thank you for your writing us a review.

Although you liked our poolside ambience, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused at the time of check-in. I would like to assure that the taxes are in line with the existing taxation structure that is levied by the Government of India and the State Government and is a standard across all hotels in Goa. It is constructive feedback such as yours which helps us improve on the grey areas in our products and services.

We do hope you consider staying with us once more to see the difference your feedback has made.


Rock On!

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

You need to experience it yourself to believe what a beautiful property this is in amidst an area like Calangute!! Definitely different from other properties and that is a wow factor here. Music runs this place and the people here. You can see that during the day at the bar, during the DJ sessions and also during the amazing bands they have. The staff will do their best to make you feel comfortable also knowing their boundaries, so it doesn't get to overboard. Well I can keep on writing!! Will be back next year. Visit this place to know the difference and at least stay for 4 nights to let it sink in!! Keep rocking!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank pickygirlcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay.

It delights us to know you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our ambience, DJ music and legendary live performances. We express our gratitude for your kind words of appreciation for our band members, which encourages them to excel in their services.

If you love music, ask for our Sound of your Stay program, where you can check out a Fender guitar or a Crosley turntable with curated vinyl or download one of our exclusive music playlists.

We are excited to have you back on your next stay.

Rock On!

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews