We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean palms hotel calangute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Goan Heritage
Ranked #9 of 209 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ocean palms hotel calangute”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have recently rtnd from this hotel,it exceeded our expectations by far,it was spotless and clean and the staff had very good manners and were very helpful twds us,the dining room staff also madebus very welcome and nothing was to much trouble,in fact we are tryingnto re-book for next yr sometime although we believe that prices have risen somewhat,it's in a great location set back from the main rd so you don't have constant noise of car horns all the time, it's about 10mins walk to the beach past many shops and bars etc,also you must visit Ali,s leather shop who makes a fantastic job of making in no time,price are brilliant with a mans jacket in leather for around £45 excellent first time fit, mention are daughter in law Cheryl to him who bought 3 jackets 'my wife 1 me 1 and our son 2., 7 in total, do not looking for any one else his service is fantastic and will make any style for you,even better if you take something to copy as I did,give him our regards and tell him we are now booking to rtn next jan 2013'idyou want any more info I will try and help,contact me on goodolddad1951@gmail.com ,have a great time it's so cheap compared to Europe,only downside to the holiday was the crappy airport and the sour faced custom/passport control workers who need to realise how much money tourists bring into their country,they need to welcome you with a smile and not sour faces as some do after paying so much for a visa just to get in(£90 Inc courier etc,not cheap)they would be my only complaint on our holiday. Go, you wil love the place it's so cheap and then locals are very freindly.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mart127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    143
    51
    11
    21
See reviews for
141
94
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Beautiful facade, good swimming pool, well-stocked bar and friendly smiling staff greeted us as we entered the hotel. We had booked through internet and asked for pool-facing rooms. We received rooms accordingly with attached balconies having seats and coffee tables to enjoy the pool view.The rooms were well-furnished and airy with soft comfortable beds. The best part of the hotel was its proximity to the beach. A nice road led us to a less crowded beach (less than 2 mins walking) where multiple shacks were present having good food and cheap liquor. The hotel was 10 mins by taxi from Calangute or Baga beach (Around 100 Rupees one way). There were several nice quaint restaurants also nearby and few clothes and trinket shops. We had ordered room service as well and the service and food quality was quite good. The free breakfast served was moderately good, would have appreciated if there were sausages and bacon on the breakfast menu. One of our group members had dropped off from the Goa trip at the last minute so we could not cancel his booking. However we were astonished when the hotel staff refunded his money although we hadn't cancelled it beforehand. All in all we had an amazing stay and would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for pool-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamalika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This was our first trip to Goa and this was one of the hotel I always though of for a goan vacation. This hotel is right on the calangute beach the only disappointment was they close the gates to the beach after 8PM and open it only in the morning 7 AM. The rooms have a partial view of the beach but it is acceptable. They have a nice pool and shower area but a strict dress code for the pool. Food is pathetic..Yes really pathetic...so given a choice..do not eat there...Meat is poorly cooked and deserts are horrible. Breakfast is good there and i guess that's the reason they encourage people only to have BF there. Sleep quality is good and rooms are clean and well lit. I would recommend this place to everyone with a family and even for a couple. The only thing i would not recommend here is FOOD.

Room Tip: Do not choose room towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweety_ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I just loved the location as the hotel was on beach !!! A walk at beach outside hotel was enjoyable. They have a nice swimming pool with bar. The room and bathroom was very clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Breakfast menu was too good. It was buffet. They had lots of fruits and juices. Go for Masala omelet in breakfast, it was nice !!! No wonder, the hotel was full of foreigners because of good service and location. We took package from Hotel to Goa sightseeing. If you dont want to go for package, there are taxi's available outside Hotel. We've to pay for internet but that was fine. I will come back on my next trip to Goa and stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for beach facing deluxe room !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

overall v. good experience ,me my husband and my kids were thr from 5th dec to 10th dec in goan heritage. From last three years we are regularly visiting goa, among this 3 years this was d best of course coz of this resort. Its connected to beach,so any time u just have to step out ,evn Swimming pool for kids. Breakfast is good ,Only need to improve on menu for lunch and dinner.Nxt year sure 4 this resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urvidesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.8 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
0.0 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
2.1 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
3.2 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,673 reviews
0.7 km away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#10 of 65 in Candolim
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goan Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goan Heritage

Property: Hotel Goan Heritage
Address: Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,184 - ₹ 7,210
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goan Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Goan Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goan Heritage Hotel
Hotel Goan Heritage Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing