We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will see you soon.... :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Calangute Goa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Park Calangute Goa
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will see you soon.... :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Amazing place to stay with your family, A warm welcome by the staff. Rooms was nice. Excelent food and quick service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Shivam,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your kind words. These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure memorable stays for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    145
    68
    34
    23
See reviews for
139
191
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great location..excelent people! Very courteous staff and hospitality was exceptional.. Enjoyed our stay..would definitely love to come again!! ..... The bar overlooking the sea is fabulous and the chefs were happy to customise the dishes as per our choice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

This encouraging feedback would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach to further excel and ensure that each and every guest has an equally memorable stay.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Park on Holiday Beach.

Warm Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

we stayed here in March and found the place to be a big pleasant surprise. One of our friends recommended us this place and truthfully I was a little skeptical since we were told that its a new place and has had a few teething problems. . The staff was extremely courtoeus and always willing to bend backwards to please us. The location is fabulous and their restaurant and the open deck bar is a big big plus. Definiteley a place to stay in Goa.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

This encouraging feedback would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach to further excel and ensure that each and every guest has an equally memorable stay.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Park on Holiday Beach.

Warm Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

From being one to the first guest of the hotel (when the hotel had just started) to coming back and staying for the 2nd time, the hotel has transformed tremendously - excellent location and food. Very courteous staff and excellent rooms. It was a pleasant surprise indeed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for your recent stay again and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed every bit of your 2nd stay with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach to further excel and ensure that each and every guest has an equally memorable stay.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Park on Holiday Beach.

Warm Regards

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

1) Pathetic experience while checking-in. We were made to wait for an hour. Reason was the rooms were being cleaned. Ridiculous!
2) Rooms: The rooms seemed very different from what we see in the picture. It was compact with small balcony which opened towards a shabby location. Better to keep it shut! The rooms are very overly priced. The hotel floors looked worn out. There were no lamps next to bed which made reading impossible on the bed.
3) No service: The room floor was dusty when we checked-in. They did not have slippers, bathrobes, dustbins in the room/wash area. We had to ask for each and everything specifically. Slippers were not provided at all. No newspaper.
4) Restaurant: They did not have any variety in the breakfast menu. The same menu was served for entire 3 days we stayed there.
5) Though they claim to be a 5-star hotel, they don't have a spa and a gym!
6) Their exact location is candolim but they claim it to be on Calangute beach.
7) Bathrooms were very small with no latches!
8) The most horrible part was checking-out. We had informed the front desk about checking out 2 hours in advance so that they could keep the cheque/bill ready. But when we reached the reception we were made to wait for more than 45 minutes. To our shock we were asked to pay for the bed sheet set saying that our tattoo (which was a temporary one) had left some marks on them. Obviously a 5-star rated hotel would never ask for these things. Finally we paid around 3k for this. They had also charged us extra for using mini bar in the room which we did even touch actually. They changed the bill twice before giving us the final bill! The front office manager a lady named 'Sumedha' (I guess), was very rude and non co-operative. She was mostly on the phone taking personal calls and made us wait at the reception all this while. She was rude to the staffs as well. Not a pleasant front office representative at all!

The only good thing about this property is it's proximity to the beach and shacks. The open resto bar was a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManishaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Manisha,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback will be investigated and effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service.

I look forward to meeting you in person and welcoming you back at The Park on Holiday Beach.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.2 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#12 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Property: The Park Calangute Goa
Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,068 - ₹ 17,736
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing