We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
135
59
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
59
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

rooms are a good size and well lit. well located not too far from the beach but away from the crowd. breakfast is decent and staff is courteous and efficient. found the bed a bit uncomfortable and the air conditioning was either too cold or warm. we forgot to bring it to their notice as we were out all day and remembered only when we returned late.
one more problem which is not the hotel's fault is the construction sound nearby and the sound of gates clanging of the opposite property, but if you are an early riser and spend most time outdoors this shouldn't be any issue.
our room had good water pressure but the shower of the room provided for freshening up after we had checked out barely had any.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Rooms are specious & good quality of linen used. A bit inside which is good bcoz its quite & calm.
Lots of Veg South Indian restaurants are available near hotel. KFC/ Dominos is approx 15 min walk. Calengute is approx 20 min walk. Owner is a very warm person. Love to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Hotel is around 1.5 km away from Calangute beach. Hotel caretaker philip is a good person and is always available to help. We also found car with his coordination. Hotel cleanliness is good but it lacks inbuilt restaurant. Hot water is not much available for bath. Complimentary breakfast available but has very limited variety. Does not have car/bike parking. You have to park your vehicle on the road. Try to get your lunch/dinner outside as per your convenience. There are many restaurants around here. Don't take food from hotel as the restaurants they are tied with offer pathetic food.

Room Tip: Take car after consulting from philip. You can get it in less price and without submitting any proof!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank praveen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Room size is good comfortable to accomodate 3 people. However cons are
- 1. No lift and rooms are located on 2nd floor.
- 2. Little far from beach.

Pros-
1.Quieter and calmer near hotel.
2. Good Indian restaurant near the hotel.
3. Owner is very friendly and warm person.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Pratibha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I came here during Sunburn fest and obviously it is was peak time of the year , the tariff is already double (this happens with all the hotels of goa). The property is situated in walking distance from calangute beach / market area. I booked deluxe room & it was good . It is little big and has balcony too , it has wooden furniture which gives a relax feel. As it was peak time of the year the hotel was jam packed , but it dn't effect the room service & staff behaviour. I stated here for 5d/5n with my two friends during Sunburn fest. All in all the experience was above my expectations. A Good place to Stay !!!
Pros:Friendly Staff, Good room service ,Cleanliness.
Cons:No shops/store/atm nearby, No restaurant in hotel

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sapan_travelcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews