We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
135
59
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
59
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Overall a great experience. Rooms were clean, Service was gr8, allowed to check-in early. Location from Calangute Beach is perfect (not walkable though). Market is near as well.. Range of Veg and Non Veg restaurants nearby. The staff is very attentive and helpful. All the stuff in the room including furniture and bathroom fitting were amazing. Breakfast was also good and unlimited. I will totally recommend this. Thanks Johnny Sir (owner) for making our stay such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AjinkyaGaikaiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Honeymoon made special by casa de cajino... I wanted a low budget hotel with good and spacious rooms. After all the research, I opted for Casa De Cajino. I stayed here for 6 nights. the service was of top quality. You just have to ring at the reception and you will get your thing within 15 mins.

No doubt.. this is the best hotel i stayed in till now.

Room Tip: B-2 to B-5 (any room on the 1st floor)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This was my 2nd visit to this awesome hotel. Great experience as expected. Uncle Johnny and Phillip were awesome as usual; ready to help you anytime. No wonder as per Trip advisor reviews they are the no.1 hotel in Calangute area. Keep up the good work guys.

Just a small suggestion: Regarding your breakfast menu, please try to add more options like omelette, cereals etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are of great standard. But the hotel do not offer a good view from the balconies since the location is in a narrow street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnishMohandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

One of the best value for money hotels in North Goa. Though some taxi drivers might not know

the way to the property, just tell them to take you to Santa Monica resort. The hotel is

right opposite Santa Monica. The location is very peaceful. The owner, Mr. Johny, is a

wonderful person. He personally welcomed us. He also helped us arrange the car and bike at

very reasonable rates. Rooms are nice and clean with balcony. Beach is at walking distance

from the hotel. Domino's and other restaurants are near by. The staff of the hotel,Phillip

and others, is very much service oriented and ready to help you. As we had flight in the

night Johny uncle allowed us late check-out, without charging us anything extra. Thank you

Johny uncle, Phillip and other staff members for providing excellent service. If I come

again to North Goa in future, I definitely look forward to staying at Casa de Cajino.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himanshu_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews