We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
16
23
5
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
23
5
6
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and affordable stay.. deepak was courteous.... recommended places around close to calangute beach. Had a good time and was fun......... very good for budget travellers. Ask for discounts when here

Stayed: October 2016
Thank 263shettya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days with my friends. The place is close to most of the beaches though the beaches are not on walking distance. The room was well furnished and everything was good. Don't expect any room service to get you anything. They will only clean your room if required. Don't expect food and breakfast to be delivered at your doorstep by room service guys. There are a lot of food joints in close proximity so if you are fine living without room service it won't be a problem.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my sister had been there for the first time to celebrate her birthday. Post Checking the reviews and made a big mistake. The staff was so lazy and unhelpful. They were asking the guests to adjust with services. We had to finally call the apartments owner. And the issue was resolved. But we ended up losing the whole day behind these creeps...

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Priyanka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thanks for your response ..please share your booking name and flat you stayed ,or date of travel as we have couple of travel agents in same building running their flats personally not associated with Velvet inn.

Team Velvet inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

*No complaints with the servieces
*good room condition
*worth staying here!
*pool facility was'nt provided because of rain
*other rental services like cabs bikes and cars was also provided.
sharukh is the guy guided us to chill out n hang around over good places
over all it was a worthful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanjaybohra94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

location is good but overall rooms are dirty.
must need to renovate . could they give tea snacks, it will more comfortable for tourist must improve room & bath room clean ness avalablety of cool & hot water in bathroom

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmborapritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews