We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My trip was great in velvet inn”
Review of Velvet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Velvet Inn
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We were couple and one year old baby, I was very scared traveling with my baby alone without maid so was worried how will I manage alone.but my fear was away when I went there to velvet inn, the lady manager helped me really good I got everything in apartment
It was very near to beach all places were located near by, I got great help from Sandhya. Apartment was really good and hygienic very pretty ambience, and very family place .. All guest were There but the staff was really helpful.will definitely visit there again with my family.

Thanks Velvet Inn for great help ….

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, but these are apartment not hotels so please don't compare with hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aashimanarang1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We group of five friends stayed recently at this service apartment.The apartment was in really bad shape with no locks working properly, had service men to fix the lock problems.The property is not at all maintained well and apartment had a very foul smell.If you are looking for a cheap accomodation and are ready to guard your stuffs overnight, then you might go ahead and choose this place.We slept off at night and our two expensive mobiles and some cash was stolen.suprisingly the thief did not take away the other expensive stuffs which led us to conclusion that somebody from hotel did the work as we slept only for 3 hrs.When in the morning we reported to the receptionist lady about the theft, she was really rude and blamed us for not reporting the other broken locks in the apartment and was just in the denial mode that it can not happen.When we asked her to show us the camera footage she started giving excuses and yelling all the time.
Over all it was a big mistake staying at velvet inn.
Hope it help others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelbuff1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel is very much into proper location between all beaches, and very close to calangute beach.

We booked room for 3 nights with understanding to get good apartment with proper bed and proper service.

Room conditions were not so good, showers were not working properly, Lights were not enough, Locks of bathroom were broken. Swimming Pool is mini size and not so great place to swim.

There were no activities in the hotel, so it was like either you stay out or sleep at room.

Service was only due to some good people working otherwise nothing is fine, limited people cant handle everything so everytime we use to get reply.."later".

Cost was reasonable and so i feel we cant expect anything better!!

Room Tip: Please make sure you check pictures and write them it should be same as shown in the picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jigs551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I cut short my stay at velvett inn to just 3 days because of all the bad reveiws here.
I stayed with a group of 5 friends from 11-14 jan. The moment you enter the compound, you know its thoughtfully done. The manager sandhya seems rude, apart from her the staff is exceptional and hands on and just want you to have a comfortable stay.
The pool is small but is well maintained. The moment i entered the apartment, drawing room is huge and is very well furnished, the kitchen well equipped and two bathrooms which arent huge but nice. Both the bedrooms are big and well kept and comfortable. The towels provided were a little questionable. And unlike the reviews on tripadvisor of all the cockroaches, i honestly did not find a single one, i couldnt find a fly in there.
My experience was amazing and would definetly go back here.
P.s. Its a little irritating while booking the place, cause they dont pick up the phone and you have to be a litlle patient.

Room Tip: I stayed in 105, which was a 2 bedroom. But i saw the 1 bedroom and seemed better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_review053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Last year during the month of December 2012 i have booked approx 10-13 rooms to accomodate a group of my friends for my Wedding.I am so pleased to extend my appreciation to Velvet Inn and their exceptional team. I am so greateful taking the decision to book at Velvet Inn as they made sure great care was given to my people. The Rooms, restaurant and the Pool is simply fantastic right at the heart of Calungute, Goa. Most importantly my warmest appreciation goes to the Owner Roma Wadhwa and Kanchan,the Incharge of the Resort with her incredible team.Velvet Inn is a real deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
0 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 125 in Calangute
199 reviews
0 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 125 in Calangute
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
0 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
0 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velvet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velvet Inn

Address: Near Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 261 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 4,642 - ₹ 5,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Velvet Inn. We categorized in 1 Bedroom,2 Bedroom, Studio and 3 Bedroom Apartment Our apartments have fantastic locations and in close proximity to the beach, market area and the shopping venues in the coastal belt of North Goa. - 1 KM from Beach and other attractions. - Fully Furnished apartment - Equipped Kitchen - Tea/coffee maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Crockery, Gas stove & induction . - Ventilated Rooms - Spacious Living Room and Balcony or Landscaping - Swimming Pool - Front Desk and Gated Complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip so you can book your Velvet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velvet Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing