We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A good place to stay..........”
Review of Velvet Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Velvet Inn
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
““A good place to stay..........”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

"It was true pleasure being aboard at Apartment for 3 days. The facilities were very good and The staffs were extremely polite and helpful.

The ambiance and location of the resort is perfect for a relaxing vacation. The proximity to all the major beaches is also moderate.

Overall very satisfying would love to comeback."

Room Tip: All rooms are in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nituiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    5
    5
    15
See reviews for
13
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Guys a much recommended place to stay in Goa. Unlike Hotels, the place is very economical especially when traveling in a group or long vacations. These are well maintained service apartments with excellent amenities and reliable staff. Right in the midst of North Goa just a walking distance from the Calangute beach the property provides all that a family needs.

If you talk to the staff they help you arrange for your travel and also guide you to make a perfect get away. You can even ask for a karaoke system, a barbecue etc at a poolside to enjoy with friends and family.

I would highly recommend this place, trust me you wont regret it.I am glad i chose these apartments over a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank showdown_ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We traveled in a group (a group of 15 including children) and chose to stay in a Service Apartment over a Hotel thinking that we will have good utility of a kitchen as we had small children with us.

The location of the hotel is a big very good (10 mins from Calungate beach). On arrival, the check-in process was a bit slow but manageable. The rooms are a bit small but looked clean.

However, at the end of Day 1, we realized the place was infested with ants and cockroaches. On coming back to the room from the beach, we were shocked to see ants and cockroaches all over the food and even in wardrobes. We complaint to the hotel manager and they promptly arranged for insect sprays but still the problem persisted and we did not think of using the kitchen facility again. The toilets were very small and smelly. They did not have proper ventilation.

The pool is small and with 7-8 of us it looked too crowded but was still nice. The shower facility was missing.

The staff was courteous and that was some consolation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CitizenMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have been to goa in Nov, 2011 and stayed at Velvet Inn for 4 days. It has nice homely ambience with all the necessary facilities. Apartments including rooms, pool, garden area were clean and well managed. The staff is quite helping. It is a good suggestion.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thekapiltaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

there is lot of difference in saying and doing. In my case they had over booked it and given me completely non cleaned room and asked to adjust. Then given studio, where as the booking was for 1 bed room.
Cleanliness is pathetic, they do not have staff even to attend the call, but have lot cockroches though to entertain you. Better you carry your bed sheets and covers. Please do not go with any expectations. With littele efforts you can get good hotel or resort at the same cost.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ravisrishti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 110 in Calangute
341 reviews
1.8 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 110 in Calangute
1,886 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#3 of 110 in Calangute
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
#86 of 210 in Calangute
246 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velvet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velvet Inn

Property: Velvet Inn
Address: Near Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,61,062 - ₹ 7,73,096
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Velvet Inn. We categorized in 1 Bedroom,2 Bedroom, Studio and 3 Bedroom Apartment Our apartments have fantastic locations and in close proximity to the beach, market area and the shopping venues in the coastal belt of North Goa. - 1 KM from Beach and other attractions. - Fully Furnished apartment - Equipped Kitchen - Tea/coffee maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Crockery, Gas stove & induction . - Ventilated Rooms - Spacious Living Room and Balcony or Landscaping - Swimming Pool - Front Desk and Gated Complex ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Velvet Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing