We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa Experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
206 reviews
Villa Calangute Phase 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 206 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JineshKam...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Villa Experience”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is a brand NEW and VERY reasonable property in a prime location of Goa. We had a fantastic experience and the grade of service was just unbelievably good for India tourism.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa property, location & service
Liked least: They took half payment in cash only which was just not cool; also, there were issues with hot water in bathrooms and they don't even provide airport/station transfers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cshekar
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa rental”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled in a group of 7 people & stayed at Villa Calangute - and what s stay it was. Perfect option for large groups - amazing location that's just a 5 min walk from Calangute beach; 4 huge fully functionally bedrooms; a large drawing - dining - kitchen set and a lovely front porch.

Every small detail has been taken care of by the Villa staff. The owners seem to have a high degree of involvement in the daily upkeep of their properties which shows. The house-keeping was excellent.

Bottom line is we all came back feeling we got our money's worth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Washing machines installed outside the rooms - very thoughtful.
Liked least: 50% advance booking is on the higher side.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAIPUR
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Hello Akshat,

Thank you for your feedback. Yes only 3 bedrooms in the 7BHK villa have a king size beds as mentioned on our website layout where as rest of the rooms have a single beds. Its done more from a business point of view. That said, one can join the single beds give it a feel/comfort of a double bed.

About the small stain on the towel. We totally understand what you are saying but from our point of view, it was impossible to remove that stain and we cannot present this towel to our next guest, hence we dispose the towel. In such a scenario we ask you to pay for the cost.

About cutlery breakages we shall take the suggestion on board in the near future.

Sorry once again for any inconvenience caused.

Many thanks,

Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 262
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing