We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$48
Priceline$71
Booking.com$82
Tripadvisor$48
Trip.com$55
Travelocity$48
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
673
278
54
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
673
278
54
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool room service front office staff nice stay food quality hotel staff is amazing experience place to stay value for money room cleaning memorable stay will visit again prime location great hospitality walking distance main road courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

It was really good stay amazing property staff are kind and also pool is well maintained family friendly property breakfast was good. It’s close to beach and rooms are clean and well maintained safe for family stay

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ManjunathR106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort De Coracao Goa, General Manager at Resort De Coracao By FIRST HALT - Calangute , Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest ,

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to receive acceptance from esteemed guests like you.

We await your return at Resort De Coracao By Firsthalt

Warm Regards,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

It was nice property located on the road, location were superb, everything nearby . Service was amazing and staff were very helpful. Beach is just a kilometre. Food was good .Goa is awesome all the time

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 787shubhamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort De Coracao Goa, General Manager at Resort De Coracao By FIRST HALT - Calangute , Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear Guest ,

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to receive acceptance from esteemed guests like you.

We await your return at Resort De Coracao By Firsthalt

Warm Regards,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

I have booked this hotel because i have used there services few years back that time it was a good experience But this time the experience is HORRIBLE & really BAD.
Firstly they have provide the room which is next to cleaning trolley of the lobby..After so many calls they have ready to change the rooms..Locks are in bad shape..they called it premium room..it’s just a basic room.

Breakfast is below average..All 03 days almost same menu..very limited variety..

front desk Staff is arrogant & don't have smiling face. if you ask anything from them they clearly denied it.

On last day i have ask them to clean my room which took 04 hours & multiple call’s …Still they forget to put the back the bathroom towel’s

They don’t care about there client becoz they situation in front of the road..Location is great but service is pathetic..

They don’t have basic medicine & when you ask if any waiter can help to get the medicine..Front desk guy clearly refused…Please beware if you get ill hotel will not help you..

restaurent staff are over presurized by the work..They don’t look happy with the work..

Only the security guard & bellboy having a smiling face…

I have told the GM that my wife is not well so we vaccate the room at 1pm instead of 11am..He has charged us Rs.1000/-.They don’t even show any gesture of helping.
No bill was given..

i have relized that how big mistake i have done by choosing this horrible hotel.

i would not recomend couple to book this hotel …go for nearby options…pay some more money but choose the better deal.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mohitverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort De Coracao Goa, General Manager at Resort De Coracao By FIRST HALT - Calangute , Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear Guest:

Greetings from Resort De CoraCao Goa By FIRSTHALT !!!!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have made a note of your feedback and assure you that it will be attended to with the urgency that it deserves.
We eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assure you of the very best in service and hospitality.

Thanks & Regards,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

It's situated in a good location and can have access to all nearby beaches and resto. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Awesome food. Enjoyed my stay. Thanks for your hospitality. Please recommend to all friends and family

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alfred_Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort De Coracao Goa, General Manager at Resort De Coracao By FIRST HALT - Calangute , Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Dear Guest ,

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to receive acceptance from esteemed guests like you.

We await your return at Resort De Coracao By Firsthalt

Warm Regards,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2022 via mobile

Resort de carcao has delivered good quality service level to me and my family , the team hospitality has a warm family like delivery to our stay , very good experience staying here in North Goa , a one Stop solution for exploring Goa and nearby places .

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank praveen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort De Coracao Goa, General Manager at Resort De Coracao By FIRST HALT - Calangute , Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear Guest ,

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to receive acceptance from esteemed guests like you.

We await your return at Resort De Coracao By Firsthalt

Warm Regards,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews