We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very good hotel bad manager” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Resort De Coracao
Ranked #16 of 106 Hotels in Calangute
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good hotel bad manager”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

hi. i went there by my wife. really its very nice and clean hotel and have luxury decoration,
but the manager was very poor. in the time of check out we kept our bags there till pickup time we went when came back some person open our bags without permission we said to manager but manager only said this is bad. just that. other things this hotel is really good but the restaurant is worse the buffet is only four types of food EEG, jam, butter, fruit so funny. in fact i give 5* to physical luxury but 2* to personals who work there except room service. room service got 4*

Room Tip: be careful to put your things in the lobby . they will open it. its happend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank man1313xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESORTDECORACAO, General Manager at Resort De Coracao, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you very much for the appreciative feedback about the Hotel and would request you to please accept my apology for not meeting expectation about the staff service at the time of Check out.
At the time of Check out, Bellboy found an envelope fell to the ground and did put inside and close the bag appropriately (Yes! My sincere apologies as it was not by your permission but it was just in front of you)
We, Resort De Coracao are known in delivering the QUALITY by keeping all hospitality rules for our guests who really need unforgettable trip with sweet memories with us.
We look forward to welcome you next time and personally assure this mistake will never happen again.

Best Regards
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    191
    43
    29
    27
See reviews for
149
203
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

After checking on tripadvisor, i found this resort will be the best place to stay. We arrive in Goa on 2nd March 2012. We were greeted in Madgaon railway station by the cab driver. The distance from railway station to the resort is 54km and it will cost you RS1500. The journey took around 1 hour 15 min. Hotel room was good, clean and up to 4 star standard. You may take a walk from hotel to the beach which takes you around 10 minutes. Breakfast was more to Indian style and they also serve Cornflakes and Oats. Budweiser and foster beer cost you RS160. Staff in the hotel are friendly and ready to help. Proper training for staff will be extra point for the hotel mamangement in future. Overall i will say it's a good pick.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RameshTHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Overall it was ok,
they asked 100 % advance at checkin - bad
rooms were clean ..

but overall i found it overpriced ..

can stay ..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitin1india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We went to this place on a honey moon trip and we received a very good service in this place...Rooms are well decorated and special candle light dinner and cruise trip arragned by the hotel was very good and the made us feel very special

Room Tip: Very good place to be on a Honeymoon very good service and you do get value for you money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bugsbunny221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed with my wife and two kids, girls aged 8 yrs and infant last week at Coracao. We are professionals who wanted a relaxing time. I trust we are non fussy, fairly simple fun travelers. Me and my wife have travelled quite a bit in India and overseas. Here's my take:

The GOOD part:
1- Stayed in Sup deluxe room. Room & bathroom were very nice, clean and modern.
2- The staff works with a smile, are polite & prompt. Esp the front desk lady.

The True Picture
1- Located bang on main road, no charm. Small hotel, surely not a resort.
2- No open area, small pool, no greenery.
3- The food buffet breakfast & dinner: far better tasting food outside. No great options in non-veg. eggs for breakfast. two dishes at night, non Goan usually. 2 excellent restaurants right next to the hotel.
4- 12-15 min walk to the nearest beach. 3 kms from main Calangute, Candolim & 4kms from Baga.
5- Host of other hotels like Terra Pariso, etc located far closer to the beach.

The not good part:
1- Charges for providing milk for kid at dinner time.
2- No play area, kid pool, toys etc
3- Stayed for 4 nights. Had to ask for fresh bed sheets on the end of 3rd night.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the pool & reception in Super Deluxe. They are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shonty2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 106 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.0 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Property: Resort De Coracao
Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 106 Hotels in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,525 - ₹ 11,323
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 45 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Super Deluxe Rooms, Deluxe Rooms with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have 4 Star facilities in our Resort with rooms having spacious private balconies over looking the swimming pool, Main Road & Chapel. All rooms are well equipped with Centralized Air conditioning system, Smart Card Door Locking System, King Size bed with pocketed spring mattresses, Electronic Safe / Lockers, Tea-Coffee maker/kettle, 24 hrs. Hot & Cold water, beautifully designed bathrooms with bath tubs, rain showers, wall mounted satellite cable TV, Mini Bar, WI-Fi Internet Connection & many more amenities. We boast of a Multi Cuisine Restaurant “Ice & Spice” with a Display Kitchen, 24 x 7 Room Service, "Waves" The Conference Hall with video conferencing facility, Pool Bar with Bar-be-que, Swimming pool, Fitness Center, Steam bath, Jacuzzi, specially designed In house games section, Travel Desk, Doctor on call, Car Parking, Laundry, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing