We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of relaxing in Goa”
Review of Casa Severina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Severina
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The resort was perfect to stay, we booked for only 1 night but we arrenged for the whole week. There are friendly staff working and very polite. The rooms are also very nice and everything is very close to it. Also the food is very good and dont cost much money, if i ever come back to goa i will definitly come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmDMelo, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Dennis R,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Casa Severina.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much & that you extended your stay to a week and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed here 5 nights while travelling through India in April 2012. The property is fantastic and very well maintained. The hotel room was spacious and clean, the staff very well trained, friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is superb and the breakfasts menu is changing every day. The beach is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and lots of beach shacks with drinks and small bites. The price is very reasonable and I would definitely stay here again. As a lot of people are coming to Goa to party, this is the right place to relax away from the beaches and clubs. Even if not staying in, the meal at the restaurant is definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MajraHlavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmDMelo, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear MajraHlavac,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Casa Severina.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We arrived here with a very warm welcome after a traumatic two and half days journey from London minus our luggage. Despite our very late arrival Wassu the driver was there to meet us at Dabolim airport and waited patiently for us whilst we dealt with our missing bags.
The Hotel itself is nestled away in the back streets of south Calangute away from all the hustle of the main roads. As soon as we drove through the large gates i knew we had made the right decision in booking this hotel.
The staff gave us a very warm welcome with cool face towels and refreshments. Just what was needed after an awful journey. We stayed in the luxury suite which is very nice and private. The Hotel is very colonial and has been designed very tastefully throughout. Our suite was large, clean, well air conditioned and had everything we would need for our stay.
The buffet breakfast was fine, great omelettes and choice of eggs are made at your request, fruit, croissants, cereal and everything else you would expect for a breakfast was provided.
We had lunch and dinner at the hotel on one or two occasions, i also found this food fine.
The less crowded beach of south calangute is just a ten minute walk through the back lanes, this beach has plenty of beach shacks. The local supermarket is also a ten minute walk towards the main road.
In general we had a fantastic stay here partly due to the building, the location, the staff and most of all the calm and relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay here special.

Room Tip: If you want privacy ask for a room that is not on the ground floor overlooking the pool area. Also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmDMelo, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Paul T,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Casa Severina.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a nice little heritage property nestled away in one of the bylanes of Calangute. While the property is definitely good and the rooms great, one big problem with the place is that the staff out there (I am sure its not their fault but they are guided by the management to act so) are not willing to accomodate one bit - its playing absolutely by the rule book, which leaves a fairly bad taste.
Additionally, they have weird power issues and everytime the power goes off and comes back, you need to wake up and switch on the AC (!!!!!) which happens couple of times every night.
On the property itself, while it is quiet and nice, honestly I feel its pretty far from most of the places and the dogs barking while you are on ur way back late in the night doesnt help.
So net net - worth going if you plan a romantic journey; if you want to stay where the action is or even otherwise want a place which will go out to make you feel comfy, might want to avoid...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandeep80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmDMelo, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Sandeep80,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Casa Severina.

We sincerely apologise our inability to accomodate your request for a 5pm checkout without late checkout fees although we are extremely pleased to remind you that we allowed you a two hour delayed check out at no extra charge.

We regret to inform you that government power supply & street dog management is not in the control of the resort. Our generator provides constant power backup when the power fails. Our website also suggests that we are located away from the clamour.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

From the moment we arrived, the staff were delightful and so attentive, offering us a cold drink and towel as it was so hot! The room was a very good size with bathroom including a bath (not many do in India we found!) and there were nice complimentary items in the room, also bath robes and slippers. Breakfast was a little basic, but still nice. Pool was gorgeous, clean and tranquil. The hotel has a vintage feel, but with modern amenties. The area is quiet, but not far to walk to shops and bars. The hotel in the evening is also quiet, but relaxing. We regretted not staying here longer! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkladytiff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmDMelo, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Pinkladytiff83,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Casa Severina.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
358 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
559 reviews
2.2 km away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 116 in Calangute
398 reviews
1.0 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Severina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Severina

Address: Senhor Francisco Road, near St. Anthony's Chapel | Gauravaddo-Calangute-Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 3,843 - ₹ 12,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Severina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Severina is an architectural Endeavour, conforming to the orthodoxy yet refreshing & surreal... An attempt to re-incarnate a lost glory of vernacular heritage, ethos, culture & architecture... that’s Casa Severina for you, a charming boutique retreat in Goa. This Hacienda with all its luxurious trappings is located in Calangute.This unique property is situated on a quiet street away from the clamor... The Casa is not a hotel, it is a gracious residence …an experience.Like a family house... guests are received here as a part of the family.True Goan Art de vive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Casa Severina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Severina Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing