We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent option when visiting Goa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Severina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Severina
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent option when visiting Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We found the hotel to be a really great place to stay, the staff did everything to make us feel at home. The room was spacious and well appointed, well maintained, very good wifi service and the location is good for both beaches and visits to the towns nearby. The food we found to be OK however we ate out mostly. When visiting Goa again we would go back to Casa Severina for sure. For the quality of rooms offered we felt it was good value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmDMelo, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear David L,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Casa Severina.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    185
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
54
334
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Casa Severina is a beautifully done up heritage hotel, from the reception to the fountain at the entrance to the decor of the rooms and their size the hotel truly lives up to its heritage theme.
We booked our stay telephonically and Johnson was superb in handling the booking and our queries.
The property is about a 5 minute walk from Calangute beach, so your just a quick walk away from the water-sports and the beach. The breakfast spread served at the hotel was really good, whilst not the most elaborate everything on there tasted really good. You have and has some good eateries really close to Casa Severina which are a must try: Chef Somyen’s Kitchen is about a 10 minute walk which is extraordinary in terms of both food and service and then there’s St. Anthony’s Tea Garden/After Dark Cafe which serves good food at great value.
We truly loved the property but where we thought Casa Severina could improve was on the service front, I expected better service after all the reviews I read. The front desk service in particular needs improvement, and the ladies at the desk are argumentative rather than accommodative. The guy we met at the restaurant is however absolutely brilliant with his service, and will always tend you with a smile on his face. Overall it’s a property I would recommend. It’s comfortable. It’s romantic, it’s cosy et al. But they do need to pay some serious attention to their front desk, that being the first impression for a customer checking in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet_g03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmDMelo, General Manager at Casa Severina, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear Puneet_g03,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Casa Severina.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

when i stayed in Casa Severina for my holiday in Goa with my wife i really had great experience of this place , staff here at hotel is very helpful and knows the needs of their customer . We really enjoyed the decor , food and service in this place , specially the breakfast spread . We really liked the breakfast service , I have recommended this place to my friends and their experience is also good . When i plan my next holiday in Goa ,Casa Severina is the place to be .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srp811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

the hotel and staff were as good as ever,we always feel like we have never been away within minutes,staff remember you and welcome you back,which makes you feel special.we would recommend it to anyone,yes there are newer,more modern hotels,but they are so big inpersonable,busy and noisy and they charge a high premium to stay at these hotels.the hotel gives excellent value for money,for there rooms & their restaurants. Breakafst is lovely, we really enjoyed meeting other guests and staff.looking forward to coming back again soon

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikyflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Property is just brilliantly set up and is an ideal place to just be urself. Very homely rooms and Service added to a wonderful experience.. The pool situated near the property is just perfect for a couple travelling and who would like to get away for the hustle & bustle of the their day to day life. My partner & I were taken a back by the Service that we received right from the watchman to our hoosekeeper.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankster_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 107 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
2.2 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#24 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Severina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Severina

Property: Casa Severina
Address: Senhor Francisco Road, near St. Anthony's Chapel | Gauravaddo-Calangute-Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,721 - ₹ 13,145
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Severina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Severina is an architectural Endeavour, conforming to the orthodoxy yet refreshing & surreal... An attempt to re-incarnate a lost glory of vernacular heritage, ethos, culture & architecture... that’s Casa Severina for you, a charming boutique retreat in Goa. This Hacienda with all its luxurious trappings is located in Calangute.This unique property is situated on a quiet street away from the clamor... The Casa is not a hotel, it is a gracious residence …an experience.Like a family house... guests are received here as a part of the family.True Goan Art de vive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Casa Severina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Severina Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing