We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White House
Ranked #16 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Alex and his family made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Despite the fact that our flight was delayed and caused us to arrive several hours late at 4am Alex had waited up for us to greet us and show us to our room. The White House is ideally situated close to the beach and close to shops, bars and restaurants.The rooms were cleaned daily and the grounds surrounding the White House were very well kept. Although we have been to Goa 7 times before we have never stayed at the White House before but will definately go back there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
29
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

One local taxi driver suggested us this hotel to us. Good size rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. It is located in close to Calangute beach, can easily accessed by walking, plenty restaurants nearby. There are some supermarkets at walking distance and bikini shops. Taxis/bikes are available lots in Calangute. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagarsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

This is the first time we had stayed at the whitehouse although this is our 6th time to goa. We can booked to stay again next year. The rooms are big with a TV and fridge, and are cleaned every day.
Everything about the propoerty is spotless. The bed was a superking size and extremely comfortable.

The location is also ideal, a few minutes from the beach.

We stayed in the upstairs room with an amazing view.

Alex and Dina are extremely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxwellanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

Alex and his family are lovely,they make you feel welcome and would do anything to make your stay pleasant.The rooms are spacious and very clean.Right on the beach and close to approx 14 restaurants.We have stayed here for the last 5 years so this speaks for its self.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buster25dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

A family run accommodation this has got to be one of the gems of Goa. I have stayed at hospitals that have been less clean - more cleaning staff than most large hotels. Nothing too much trouble from Alex and his family - collecting and delivering to the airport included.
50 meters from a sandy beach, 20 minutes walk from both the centre of Calangute and Candolim.
My room had air con, fan, bath, shower in a wet room, sat tv and a lovely balcony.
Lots of good restaraunts within 5 minutes walk of the accomodation. Excellent value for money.
Contact Alex on [--]

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrankVLeeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#40 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 km away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.4 km away
Tivai Beach Cottages
Tivai Beach Cottages
#7 of 219 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Goan Heritage
Hotel Goan Heritage
#9 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House

Property: The White House
Address: 185/B Near Goan Heritage | Guara Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,817 - ₹ 4,651
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
The White House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing