We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grt stay thnx....”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

with its price ....its among d best hotels which is excellently located.. nice big clean rooms and best toilets. nice service. its colocated with cherryolive rest. provides good food than many places...in goa. nice guidance frm mr sunil d manager..... go fr it 2200 per day...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rktontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

We went to goa first time and it our 1st wedding anniversary in Goa. We book this hotel online by reading all the review from trip advisor the hotel was excellent.
If you are looking to stay in North Goa Renzo inn is the best Hotel to stay and they also respect Indian as well foreigner.
In Goa I have seen and read the reviews in other hotel they only cares for foreigner not Indians.

My wife had order of Cake for our 1st wedding anniversary and manager Sunil had made the arrangement for us.

About the location: 5-7 Min Walk from Calangute and baga beach.
2 mins walk from supermarket, 2-3 min walk from Veg. restaurant Shree Sagar (If you Vegetarian)
Outlets like U.S pizza, Baskin & robins, few good restaurants and ATMs are nearby.

In budget: Amazingly priced to fit your budget and worth paying for.

Neat & Clean: Not only rooms but overall appearance is very pleasant and neat.

Staff: The staff including the manager / owner is very much co-operative and humble.
Mr. Rodrigues and Mr. Sunil are very much friendly and will guide you for you tour.
and suggest the best for you and Staff Akshay is also very helping nature.

Room service is also available.

You will find the room equipped with AC, 24 hr- Hot water supply, Generator Backup, Refrigerator, safety locker, Television,
Every room has balcony, small but sufficient only the problem is for parking. If you hear the Bike you have to park the bike on road.

Overall everything was awesome and we loved the Stay here and will look forward to stay in future too...

Keep it up Renzo's Inn... Thanks to trip advisor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rakesh1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I had this anniversary trip coming up and we chose Goa as our destination. After a lot of search for hotels, proximity, safety and last but not the least the budget, we booked Renzo's Inn. Just awesome for all the things.

The staff there are very courteous and helpful. All the restaurants are nearby, the bus-stop is a stone's-throw away from the hotel. The beaches are a 2 minute drive on the two-wheeler / public transport. Totally liked it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
8  Thank Skumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

If your looking for a budget hotel at Calangute or Baga with good service & customer friendly staff, then I would definitely recommend Renzo's Inn.

Located in a quiet lane in Calangute, this hotel has clean, tidy & well maintained rooms with Balcony. Don't expect much in terms of size of the balcony or for that matter the swimming pool which is not more than 10X10 ft however what delights you is the friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kamath17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

It is one of the best place to stay. I have been traveling so many places in india. This place is special.The service and tenderness they give is really remarkable. You will definitely find the place as home away from home. Mr Sunil ,Manager of the the Hotel is very sensible about the service they provide. I was lucky to have a discussion with the Owner(Mr Renzo) of the Hotel during my last Visit. He is a very particular person, interested to provided the aught-most luxury within budget. Relax your vacations at Renzo's Inn..you will definitely love it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bibhuti143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.1 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
0.3 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#45 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#30 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#40 of 116 in Calangute
499 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 2,271 - ₹ 4,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Ostrovok, Booking.com, Yatra, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing