We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Clean, Calm and careful,

But one advice for the hotel owner"Wear a smile on ur waiters faces"
Reception people are quite helpful. The swimming pool is very small but any way it did not matter much because u have sea very very near.
in nut shell I can say I MADE A BETTER CHOICE.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Simon, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    145
    53
    19
    11
See reviews for
102
139
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

It was my first trip to Goa, and booked the hotel from travel guru as i had planned trip using travel guru in past and it was awesome. The hotel is in a deep corner of narrow road and there is no indication board so difficult to find, i don't know how they are managing the hotel as most of the alphabets are missing in the hotel board and the hotel name mentioned there is Jewel Hotel not jewel Inn & Spa. Anyway we reached there @ 8.30 and check-in time was 12, but the staff was very helpful so provide us the check-in @ 9.30.They also provide us 2 wheeler @ cheaper rate compare to other hotels/shops @ Calangute. The room was spacious and cleaned. The broadband was not working inside the room and i need to go to conference area whenever need to access it, Sorry but i could not rate it 3 star hotel and it is also expensive if i will compare to 4 star hotels in calangute @ this season
Food Quality
The buffet they provided is below the mark, for a vegetarian you can have only choice of corn flakes/bread butter as other things can be poha/omelet which is not at all good in taste.
Room Service
It was good at first day, second day there was one towel missing and third day they don't even changed the used towels. They even only clear the tea cups on daily basis.
Overall
Overall the stay in hotel is ok, as mostly we was out side through out the day and came only for sleep in the hotel. I think they need to improve their food quality/room service as well revisit to their rates as this hotel is as good as 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gauravgkdubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Gaurav, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

i visit north goa on 29 jan, 2012, and it was a awesome experience. we stay in jewel in and spa resort in north goa. rooms are clean, good and spacious. only one is negative thing that swimming pool is too small that is only for kids.

rooms charges are very very high as compare to facility provided by the hotel. so must check and survey for other hotel.

food is good. helpdesk is also good and helpful. good cleaning services. and welcome. this resort is very near to calangute beach. just 10 minutes walking distance.

location of this resort is too good, very near to calangute, baga, candolim beach. very near to titoos disc, market.

Must visit to wednesday market also in goa. and do lots of bagaining while purchasing as you can. easily bargain about 60% to 70%dicount on price value of item in wednesday market.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latika_yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Latika, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The personal is helpful and nice. And the breakfast have be bigger and more nice
For me its one of the best small hotell i have used. Some people write bad things but that can be how they are self , This is india.Hope to come back in 2 - 3 years and then they have building out the hotell with more rooms and jacuzzi in bathroom
Thanks everybody workers in the hotell

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasseSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Hasse, sorry for the late reply and thank you again for all your reviews. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirch, Österreich
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The room was nice and you could ask for cleaning every day, they did good job.

The Hotel is near the beach and also near a lot of Restaurants, so you have a good choice of different Food. Only the direct neighbourhood was not so nice. It was loud on the other side of the street so we woke up very early every day. Also the stuff was often sitting outside on the back of the hotel and they also talked very loud, we could hear everything inside of the room.

The pool is not what we expected, what you can see on the photos - there it looks much more bigger. It was quite smal and there was no place to sit down or lay down around the pool. There should be more green space around to relax. But the pool was very clean and they look good to it (I can say that, cause I sell pools.)

The Spa is nothing. 2 small rooms for massage and the massag was not really good. I live in a country where you have a lot of wellnesshotels and Spa's- If I compare it with them the massage was really bad and as I said for the name Spa it is not enought space. I can reccoment the hotel but not the Spa.

Also it say's on the Homepage that there is a fitness room, It is not really a room, it is an opening next to the elevator with 3-4 trainig equipment. That is what people have at home, but not in a Hotel with 3 Stars.

Compared to other Hotels I stayed in India it was to expensive for what they offerd, they just try to get their stars and so they can have a higher price, but they should learn more and maybe look at hotels in Europe to see the standards there.

I found hotels like this for a third of the price. It is a really nice hotel and the suff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babysly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi babysly, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
7.9 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#12 of 47 in Panjim
199 reviews
3.4 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,680 reviews
8.4 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 47 in Panjim
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,243 reviews
0.8 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#95 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
3.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 66 in Candolim
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Property: SinQ Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,828 - ₹ 8,033
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing