We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but basic accommodation in the Heart of all the Action”
Review of Infantaria Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Infantaria Comfort
Ranked #146 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful but basic accommodation in the Heart of all the Action”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

This was our first trip to Goa and it certainly won't be our last. When we arrived at the hotel at approx 7am in the morning we received a pleasant welcome from hotel staff. Waited around half an hour to wait for our room to be made ready which was not a problem and the Kingfisher beer tasted so good even at breakfast time! Much to our disappointment we were given a room with no view of the pool and a balcony facing a generator and a wall, although we had requested an upper room with pool view at the time of booking - we did get a move to a better room with balcony and pool view a few days later. Despite this we found our room to be clean, with new air con, powerful shower that always had hot water and a good choice of satellite TV channels - not that we sat in watching the box much, there is so much to see and do here. The room is basically what you pay for and from speaking to others is typical of accommodation in Goa - the shower rooms would benefit with some grouting and touching up of tiled floor and walls but maybe we are just being picky! The plus points of the room was good security and locks on all doors, so you will certainly feel very safe staying here - they also have a security guard on night duty for added assurance but we found the area to be very safe and tourist friendly. With regards to the pool and bar area, this was always immaculate and the pool always crystal clear. The boys who work at the Hotel - Anthony, Simon, Dave, Aboo, Sigur? and the Asst Manager - Cyril were just fantastic and really helped us enjoy our stay here. We often came back at night after a meal and would spend a few hours playing cards and getting banter with the guys - they are just like a little family and they can't do enough for you! The best thing about this hotel is the location. We loved this end of Calangute going into Baga and found that a lot of the best restaraunts and bars were in this location, with CSM Lane and Tito's Lane a hundred meters either way of our hotel which is off a side street called Snake Lane locally and facing the Hacienda hotel. A short walk to Baga or Calangute beaches was a real bonus, only five mins walk and you were on the beach. We also used Cyril on numerous occasions for taxi trips (he works every 2nd day in the hotel) and cannot recommend him enough. All in all a fantastic holiday, great base and am sure all who stay here will have a fantastic time. Planning our next trip back already. Thanks also to Towerpower for the travel tips before we went :-) Must do's while you are here - day trip to Asvem Beach, Mandrem Beach, Dhusaghar Falls, Crocodile trip. Our favourite restaraunts were Fiesta, Bernards, KC's Bar, East Meets West, Shining Star Beach Shack (go for the BBQ on a Monday night). Overall food and choice of restaraunts is fantastic and standard of food is brilliant. We were not ill once. Love to all at Infantaria, we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thistledonicely9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I am posting this review on behalf of my friends who are staying at the Infantaria Comfort now for 8 weeks and stayed last year for 6 weeks.

They say as follows.....This hotel is modern and well appointed, the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff, especially the owners are very friendly and helpfull but what makes the hotel perfect for us is it's location. It is down what is known to locals and tourists alike as Snake Lane. It begins opposite the coffee bar and sunset hotel on Baga Road.
ThIs means you are only a ten minute walk to the beach via Tito's Lane and you are close to all the popular bars and restaurants of Calangute and Baga..... BUT you would never know it. Set back off the main road as it is, it is an oasis of tranquility amongst the hustle and bustle and wether you fancy an early night, a lie-in in the morning or just a day by the pool with a good book, you will be able to do so in peace and quiet.

We stayed 6 weeks last year and we have just begun an 8 week stay this year, we think that says it all.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank towerpower1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Dear all, I have every reason to believe that the previous review posted by detoxf73 is misplaced. He/she refers apparently to Infantaria Cafe, whereas these reviews are supposed to be on the Infantaria Comfort Hotel. These two are two totally different things and locate some 1.5 km apart from each other. More than that, the hotel does not serve breakfast for outsiders. I sent an e-mail to both the administrator of this site and to the poster with a request to remove the misplaced review. Since they have failed to do so, I decided to write this note.

Sincerely,
Tarvi Uusen
Infantaria Comfort Hotel

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tartumees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

we heard a lot of Infantaria being a good place for breakfast. We were staying in Candolim and drove down to Infantaria for breakfast. We waited for 30 mins but nobody bothered. I walked to the waiter who told me to wait and asked me if I couldnt see that he was busy !!!!! he took our order....after abt 20 mins, he comes back to say that half of it was not available....a couple next to our table were equally put off with his attitude. we had our breakfast and left swearing never to go there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detoxf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We went here in the off season and got good room rates. The place is quite peaceful and serene. It's close to all the big restaurants and clubs that Baga has to offer. The staff here are excellent.

The only thing that lacks in this hidden gem is a proper restaurant. But I guess there are numerous restaurants around for you to grab a decent meal, and they are all walking distance from this hotel. Not to mention this place is just 5 mins from the beach and Titos.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunkheadJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 km away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#3 of 110 in Calangute
739 reviews
1.0 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 110 in Calangute
1,888 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
#86 of 210 in Calangute
247 reviews
1.0 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Calangute
341 reviews
0.9 km away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 227 in Calangute
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantaria Comfort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantaria Comfort

Property: Infantaria Comfort
Address: Calangute-Baga Road | near Coffee Day, Calangute, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Hotel Class:2 star — Infantaria Comfort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Infantaria Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infantaria Comfort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing