We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Calangute Area!!”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

searched on TA and found this property to be excellent.

rooms are nicely done and comparable to any 5* hotel, Food is of awesome quality and mind it it is very good.

Pool is small and for kids only type.

Bikes and Cars as usual available right outside the hotel... close to baga for shacking in goa!!!

Better than most of the shady small hotels in that area.

Well done CITRUS, will return next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ram1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. It is feedback like yours that encourages us to upkeep and upgrade our product and services.

I do hope to receive you again and create many more wonderful memories for you.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 810 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

Good points about this hotel are the food, some of the best curry I've tasted & the service. Negatives, murky looking pool & my room had very little natural light making it dark & depressing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!

I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement.

I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the shortcomings, rest assured our team has been briefed and we are in the process of adopting serious measures to ensure that no guest is inconvenienced.

My team and I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

We hope you give us a chance to serve you better.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great location and a few minutes walk for calungute and baga beaches and market.. Extremely courteous staff and amazing hospitality.. Great superior rooms which are spacious and modern. Overall a wonderful experience and excellent value for money.. Does get a bit tough in the rains to manage but the staff are extremely efficient.. The pool though needs to be cleaner even with the monsoons around..

Room Tip: Rooms in the main wing are awesome.. Spacious and modern!!! Excellent value for money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Goa the place rocks. When it came to finding an Hotel it was a difficult task as Goa has lot of options. Calangute being the most happening place in the Goa we decided to stay there. It was 3 couples traveling together. Again looked at very own TripAdvisor reviews. Place seem good decided to go for it.

The entry of the Hotel is very small. One could not imagine that they could have a huge property behind those small gates. Checkin of the hotel was quick had to fill in some basic information. We were given 2 rooms instead of 3 as we checked in early. But we got the 3rd room after numerous calls at receptions and I also found that other guests who arrived later were provided room. I just could not digest it.

Rooms were clean, big, every room had a small bar, LCD, good beds. The bathrooms were clean as well and was well kept. The rooms also had an electronic safe to store your valuables. In all, it had all things which we needed. Only thing, I would like to point about the rooms is that all the 3 rooms that we were given used to go damp after 10 mins we turn off the AC. It used to be all water on the floor as well as walls. When asked about this the guys said this is due to the humidity, and I need to keep the AC running at low temperature. Again something not acceptable.

Hotel also has a pool decent size, a Gym, a pool table in the new building, Spa facility which closes 6 PM.

Now comes the best part is the breakfast. They have a huge spread of breakfast, its a feast!! You have everything in the menu. North Indian, south Indian, Western chicken menu which is bland for Indian standards as far as spices are concerned. They have flakes, fruits , dry fruits, juices, milkshakes and many more things.

We had ordered dinner couple of times during our stay the food quality is good only I found it expensive and was really at the higher side.

The room service is good, morning newspaper delivered. Staff was prompt as and when needed.

I would recommend this hotel as this is very near to the beach and market place is just 2 mins walk.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms in the new building which face swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anup_p171283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

" having a stay of 5days with my family at citrus(goa) was a very nice experience. the entire staff of the hotel do their work with great intensity & dedication ,..be it a day or night time.i wanted a complete relaxation during my this trip & m glad that i got the same by the kind of hospitality given to me & my family by the staff..also the hotel being located at a verty short distance from the famous CALANGUATE BEACH made it easier for me to enjoy the beach walking any time i wished..;which i think is the biggest plus point of this hotel."
"thanxzzzz for entertaining my family so well;;...& i hope i get to visit the place again very soon.keep up he good work"...

Room Tip: "choose to stay in A/C rooms to get rid of terible humidity in the climate"..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarnapooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.3 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
0.8 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
1.2 km away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 116 in Calangute
398 reviews
0.9 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 5,669 - ₹ 14,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing