We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had a very pleasant time in Citrus Goa. We took two superior rooms which were very good. The staff is very friendly and discreet. Room service is fast. Breakfast buffet had lot of variety and everyone had something to their taste. We had a la carte dinner/lunch which were also good. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. It is near to the beach but still the place is serene and relaxing. Overall it was a great stay for us and definitely will want to stay there next time.

Room Tip: If you have parents/grand parents travelling with you, then they can also enjoy being in the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSL2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 838 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

We were in this Goa hotel in the month of June 2012. The location of the hotel is very nice. Whatever one wants to shop is just a step away. 2 beaches (Calangute and Baga) are at walking distances. You need not go anywhere else to shop not even Mapusa local market (its ONLY for local ppl and not for tourist). Lots of restaurants are close to this Hotel but u may not need to go anywhere cos the Hotel food itself is excellent. We had got the best package. We had booked a Superior Double room but they gave us a higher grade room (Premier Room) within the same package. The staff is very polite and co-operative. The ambiance of the hotel is also very appealing. My husband and I feel everyone visiting Goa should stay in this Hotel. Its simply excellent!! Keep up the Good Work Guys!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krutzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

me and my family had a wonderful vaction at citrus Goa, location helped me to be always at sea beach which is a desire of all planning to be at Goa for a relaxed and mind soothing vaction, after hectic schedules of work. entire staff was full of warmth and love with cheer and smiles,me and my family will always plan a second trip if we get time again thanks and keep up the spirit food was delicious as well service was very caring

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harvindersingh_sarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa.

I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It's lemon fresh hotel very positive vibes only restaurant veg+non veg factor bad.to the staf goes whole credit friendly.We two couple where thear and we used pool pool table and Jim massage also thear kit good

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banglemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for an amazing review on TripAdvisor, after your stay at Citrus Goa!

My team and I are enthralled to learn that your stay was wonderful, and you loved the service and appreciated our hospitality. Your compliments for my team have been shared with them, and they are very happy to learn that they were successful in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to setting greater benchmarks on your next stay.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

a foolto family package.very nice breakfast.rooms are too good service is excellent.in short good stay comfort makes the trip comfortable.gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooa beeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt hoooteeeeeeeeeel

Room Tip: Good ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste !!!
Thank you for an amazing review on TripAdvisor, after your stay at Citrus Goa!

My team and I are enthralled to learn that your stay was wonderful, and you loved the service and appreciated our hospitality. Your compliments for my team have been shared with them, and they are very happy to learn that they were successful in making your stay memorable.

We look forward to setting greater benchmarks on your next stay.

Best regards,
Shyam Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.3 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort- An AccorHotels Brand
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
1.1 km away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.8 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 5,293 - ₹ 11,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing