We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Calangute Towers
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Very Pleasant Place”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Hi, I am regular Guest at Hotel Calangute Towers, since last one year. During all my visits I ahve experienced a warm welcome and homely treatment from everybody, right from Front Office / Reception staff to House Keeping, Room Service, Restaurant Staff, including all Senior Staffs, viz, GM / AGM / F & B Manager / Exe. Chef / Maintenance Manager, etc, in short each and every one.

Spacious, clean and well maintained rooms gives a relaxation feeling the moment one enters in them.
Newly renovated Restaurant, Curryleaf, has excellent ambiance to dine & wine with sumptuous and relishing food.
AN IDEAL PLACE FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS TO RELAX AND ENJOY THEIR STAY IN GOA.

Jagat

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagat_iss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Mr.Jagat,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at ‘Hotel Calangute Towers’. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

We are delighted that you value our Hotel, and have been our regular guest with us for the last one year. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to have you with us very often.


Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    113
    40
    12
    23
See reviews for
84
101
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Hi
I stayed in the hotel after a goof up by my earlier pre decided hotel.
I was reluctant to move to the hotel initalliy but i am happy to say it was a wonderfull expereince. The food at their restaurant was very good and also the staff was very very helpfull.
I understand that many times we have very diffrent opinion also one incident can ruin our total experience.
Hence request all to have honest and unbiased opinion which may help other new visitors.
As i went to goa first time and hence it was once new to everything so honest and proper review helps everyone.
I will share some pics also to authenticate my views.
Looking forward to have another great stay in Calangute towers
Animesh

Room Tip: Have a bargaining chip before taking deals from the hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myinkdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Mr. Animesh,

Thank you for your honest review and we are glad to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at ‘Hotel Calangute Towers”.

Your mention of our good food and helful staff makes us feel very proud and encourage us to strive harder to achieve greater heights in hospitality.

We take this opportunity to welcome you again to serve you even better.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is the worst hotel in all of Goa. This is probably my 20th visit to this city and I have dined in so many places here but never have I visited some place as cheap and shallow as this!

Ronny, the waiter who was serving our table, was ill mannered, ill informed and above all extremely unpleasant. For a place that thrives on hospitality, this place really stoops low. This guy was rude and above all yelled back at customers when it was his own fault.

The food too was horrible. I mean if you visit Goa, then coming to this place to eat is a total waste of time.
Its a negative from me and all other sitting in the restaurant on the day of 6th April. Come here if you want to be insulted and humiliated by a minial waiter with the managers just being passive onlookers!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and comments.
“Hotel Calangute Towers is a well established Hotel with the Restaurants recently renovated & having a good team of Food and Beverage Service & Production staff and a professional Management set up. We give lot of emphasis on staff training on approach & attitude, so that our valued guest like You are never put to any inconvenience or dissatisfaction. It is unfortunate if despite our utmost care, you seemed to have been dissatisfied. 
On thourough investigation on your comments, it was gathered that you initially decided to sit at our outdoor restsurant called Eat Street. Thereafter, after 45 minutes, you wanted to change your table to our indoor restaurant called Curry Leaf. Since all our tables in Curry Leaf were occupied, with 2 families already in a wait list for tables, we could not adhere to your request, to which you seem to have flared up at our staff. Our steward Ronnie, is one of the most timid and mildest of the lot, and hence we beg to differ from what you have stated about him. Our chefs maintain high standards of quanity and taste, and hence we get regualrly featured on various food columns in Goan newspapers. Although you claim to have visited the city over 20 times in the past and dined at a number of places, you only seem to have ONE review on tripadvisor, and that too only of our outlet, which itself gives an indication of malafied intensions.

Anyway, as per our policy and standards of quality and service, we are still taking further extra caution to see such situations do not repeat in future, to you and others.

Regards,

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Excellent customer service was given throughout my stay with impressive service follow-up.
The hotel staff maintained a focus on urgency and resolve to assist all my needs. In particular the front deck staff (Mr Chandradeep) simply motivated by his customer excellence went that extra mile.
My stay has have a lasting positive impact on me and I will recommend this Hotel and its exceptional service to my global business associates!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking your precious time and sharing with us your valuable comments.

Your comments regarding our staff and service is very motivating and encouraging.

We are grateful that you are going to recommend our Hotel to your family, friends & relatives. It will be our pleasure to have you with us very soon.

Thanks & regards,

Arindam Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Hotel staff is polite. Location is 10 minutes walk from Calangute beach. Market is adjacent to hotel. Stay was good except food quality. The buffet served was not of good quality otherwise if you place your seperate order, it is good but not excellent. Room had smell of insecticides which kept trouble. Wi-fi internet facility is available but signals in room remains pretty weak. I had room at second floor. Also internet browsing charges are too high. No technical staff present to sort out your problem. Come here , stay here and enjoy most of the time at beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alok373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
238 reviews
1.0 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#8 of 110 in Calangute
542 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
1.4 km away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
390 reviews
1.2 km away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calangute Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calangute Towers

Property: Hotel Calangute Towers
Address: Dr. Jack Sequira Junction | Opp. Village Panchayat Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#13 Family Hotel in Calangute
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,577 - ₹ 9,728
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calangute Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calangute TowersSetting the standard for Goa, the Hotel Calangute Towers has 53 rooms in close proximity to the Calangute Beach. Sunbathing or jogging, shopping or swimming, the hotel is the perfect access point for the boardwalk, beach, revitalized shopping district and dozens of area attractions. Our poolside bar, authentic restaurants offering various cuisines and customized professional service offer everything for a relaxing getaway or the perfect party. At the Hotel Calangute Towers, the royal treatment is yours.A fashionable hotel, it has all modern day facilities and amenities. It provides latest services to host business, wedding or other occassional events. The hotel also has recreation facilities and few indoor board and table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Calangute Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Calangute Towers Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing