We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fantastic .. and we'll definitely be back soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Calangute Towers
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This place is perfect for families and friends .. Its very central and ideally located .. The rooms are spacious and well kept .. The bathroom are clean and bright .. The house keeping was prompt .. Everything is available at walking distance .. The service was too good .. The food was equally commendable .. The staff was very polite, helpful, friendly, courteous and always smiling .. In fact that's what we loved best!!

We were four friends who decided to visit Goa for a week with our respective families .. And were a group of 16, staying at Hotel Vivenda. This seemed like the best decision .. Frankly, it was VFM for every penny spent!!

We would like to Specially Thank Mr. Mario Fernandes, General Manager Opt & Business Development & his staff for their kind & warm hospitality during our stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

Hotel staff is polite. Location is 10 minutes walk from Calangute beach.
Market is adjacent to hotel. Stay was good except food quality. The buffet
served was not of good quality otherwise if you place your seperate order, it is good but
not excellent.

Room had smell of insecticides which kept trouble.

Wi-fi internet facility is available but signals in room remains pretty weak. I had room at second floor. Also internet browsing charges are too high. No technical staff present to sort out your problem.
Come here , stay here and enjoy most of the time at beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivenda_Calangute, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind review. We have informed the Chef and housekeeping to look into the matter. We are working hard to improve and provide better services to our customers, so that we live up to your recommendation to others, and your next visit to our Hotel.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

well i was in dis hotel from 15th feb 2011 till 18th feb 2011 with my wifeon my honeymoon trip n was bit confused cozz of the reviews i had already read on net. but i was surprised to see the ambeince of hotel andcopertive nture of staff
and above all food was damn tasty. harldy matter whre we used 2 go for fun but at particular time of ffod we alwys come back to hotel so dat we can have bite of that delicious food. we both met personally chief shef ofhotel Mr. pumposh kr. misra to say him thanks for dt well prepared food and just bcozz of the ffod andhelping and caring natur of mr. deepak whoz manger of the hotel weecided to stay furhte in that hotel on 20 and 21st feb also. in short it was a wonderful experiance of stayin in this hotel.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bhardwaj0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivenda_Calangute, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind words and compliments. We have informed Mr. Deepak Salelkar (Front Office Manager) and Chef. Misra of your kind words about them. We are also working hard to provide even better services, so that we live up to your recommendation to others, and your next visit to our Hotel. Warm Regards. . . General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Me and my friends a stay at this hotel for 3N/4D. Though the hotel says that it is located quite near to the Calangute beach, we found that its a bit far away and walking to the beach is not recommended. The rooms were bit small, but the services and ambiance was very good. The swimming pool is bit small but the best part was the bar attached to the pool which was quite a fun. The hotel provides rooms with safety lockers which was good. The room service is very good and the the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NKTMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivenda_Calangute, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear Guest,
We at Vivenda Calangute thank you for the time taken in providing your review. We appreciate your kind words and compliments. We thank you for recommending Vivenda Calangute to others and look forward to your next visit to our Hotel. Warm Regards. . . General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

ahhhhh the vivenda. NEVER A THREE STAR. firstly we have just left there , and after in excess over 20 visits to goa ,this hotel, including basic rooms i have stayed in ,was probably the worst experience i,ve had in goa. The basic room we we stayed in was approx 10ft by 12ft everytime we turned over in bed we hit our arms on the wardrobe
The room was fairly clean , but you either got clean hand towels or bath towels not both together. THE MINI BAR WAS NEVER RESTOCKED IN 8 DAYS we always had to ask for WATER AND LOO ROLLS. in the end they wanted to charge us for water which on booking was FREE , they will tell it was not on the the package we booked , i have paperwork telling me otherwise.THE POOL? was a little pool stuck in the back corner of the hotel ,the pool bar has never worked this season, CLEVER PHOTO THAT,no balcony about (3 ft by8ft) had a decent veiw.THE BREAKFAST? was not good ,this hotel caters mainly for the indian guest, the waiters uniforms were dirty the table always dirty, the food not warm.we never had an evening meal there. THIS HOTEL FRONTAGE USED TO BE A CHICKEN OUTLET. Would never stay there again The management will come back onto this with there comments , but it is the very poor management that should be sorting these issues out , it is not the first bad report of this hotel, NEXT TIME IN GOA I WILL BE STAYING IN A PRIVATE ROOM FOR £10 A NIGHT AND WILL GET A BETTER CLEANER ROOM WITH BETTER ROOM SERVICE

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindam B, Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your  review. Our comments are as below:

1. You had booked 01 Dlx A/C Room from 14/02/11 to 18/02/11, and our records say that we have upgraded your room from Dlx. to Dlx. Suite without any additional charges, since you said that you had come on a Honeymoon Trip.

2 The room in which you were accommodated was 18 by 13 ft & not 10 by 12Ft, so the question does not arise of anyone hitting their arms on the wardrobe. You were in a newly renovated room (suite room), and very spacious.

3. About the Mini bar which you stated was never restocked for 08 days, as per your booking your stay was only for  04
nights/05 days. Also, the housekeeping guest request register says you had requested only for drinking water at night time, which was provided to you in your room in time & no other request or complaint has been found.

4. As you have mentioned that you did not get loo rolls, bath towels and hand towels cleaned, but no request or complaint has been found from your side to House Keeping on this aspect.

5. Regarding the Breakfast quality, tables and waiters uniform not being clean, etc, the said suggestion has been sent to concerned department to take necessary action to improve & cater a better service for the guest.

I would appreciate if you revert back with your exact room number, just to re-verify our records, so that we are able to confirm the authenticity of your review, before taking further action against you (if need be) in the matter.

And finally, it may be pertinent to note that despite your claim of visiting Goa, and other Hotels in excess of 20 visits, you only seem to have 1 review on trip advisor till date, and that being of Vivenda Calangute.

Regards,

The Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 km away
Adamo The Bellus Goa
Adamo The Bellus Goa
#15 of 116 in Calangute
503 reviews
1.0 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.4 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#33 of 116 in Calangute
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
990 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
0.1 km away
Neelams The Grand
Neelams The Grand
#37 of 116 in Calangute
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calangute Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calangute Towers

Address: Dr. Jack Sequira Junction | Opp. Village Panchayat Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#13 Family Hotel in Calangute
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 3,308 - ₹ 7,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calangute Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calangute TowersSetting the standard for Goa, the Hotel Calangute Towers has 53 rooms in close proximity to the Calangute Beach. Sunbathing or jogging, shopping or swimming, the hotel is the perfect access point for the boardwalk, beach, revitalized shopping district and dozens of area attractions. Our poolside bar, authentic restaurants offering various cuisines and customized professional service offer everything for a relaxing getaway or the perfect party. At the Hotel Calangute Towers, the royal treatment is yours.A fashionable hotel, it has all modern day facilities and amenities. It provides latest services to host business, wedding or other occassional events. The hotel also has recreation facilities and few indoor board and table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Expedia, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Calangute Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Calangute Towers Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing