We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
260
114
50
47
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
114
50
47
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wagah border punjabi food visit goa early check off season beaches ambience singh
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Tangering spa at calangute,Goa located on the main road, a few mtrs away from Calangute panchayat offiice ,adjacent to Valankani super market & opp to Anand Sagar restaurant on the calangute-candolin road. 15 mins walk to calngute beach or mini vans are available which run from pajim to calangute.
Reg the stay: we have taken an royal room which has tow double beds,study table,Lcd tv refregeirator,swimming pool view balcony. The room is spacious & very comfortable. There is restaurant called WAGAH BORDER which serves buffet & alacarte. THe food is good as well as the hospitality of the staff. We had a very comfortable stay.

The

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suresh3703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

we were girls traveling for my friends bachelorette party. we only got one room with a couple of extra beds. the room are huge! we got 2 twin beds but they were enough for 2 girls to fit on. the rooms were comfy, nice linen... we slept well. the ac was a bit too cold for me but thats just me. the pool was right outside our room so that was cool. no restaurant though... but overall good, decent, comfortable room!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ree646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I stayed at Tangerine for 4 days 3 nights in the last week of September. The experience was so horrible that I wished that my trip was a few days shorter.
We reached the hotel at 10:30 AM in the morning. The hotel staff told us that the existing guests were not in the rooms and it might be 2 pm by the time we get our rooms. we requested them to try and provide the keys to our room atleast by 12:15 pm. After lot of heated exchanges, the manager arrived and told us that that actually there has been some exlectrical short-circuit and the rooms we booked (Elite) are not available at all, and they would arrange rooms in some other hotel nearby. We went to see the rooms on offer and they were ridiculous / unhygenic. We declined the offer and insisted that they provide us some livable rooms. Finally they said that they would privide us their (so-called) BEST room in the hotel - the Emperor Suite. When we saw the room we could not believe our eyes. It looked like it was not in use for a L O N G time. There was dust everywhere. Since there was no other option, we shifted in this room after lot of cleaning. We had to ask for everything - towels, water, soaps. It was a night mare. We decided to head towards the beach in the evening and realized that there was no LOCK in this room and no keys. Can you believe this ????? When we complained about this to the staff - there reaction was extremely cold - like they did not care. We waited for almost 15 minutes and then we lost our cool. We fired the manager left and right and he was still not bothered and said - What can I do ? We said - enough- lets speak to your manager. The MD was a sardar and was a lot better behaved - He got the matter resolved and the lock got fixed in 10 mins straight. What followed in the days to come was a mere extension of the 1st day.
We shifted to 2 elite rooms the next day - the situation was not better here - one of the bathroom doors had no latch, another one had some severe electricity issue - no lights :). This place is a nightmare, don't expect anything more than a bed to sleep on :)
I almost forgot - the swimming pool is like a dirty pond - no cleaning what so ever and the fans make a terrible noise.

The saving grace for this place is their restaurant- The WAGHA BORDER - the best punjabi restaurantin the entire calangugte area for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogambo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Awesome place..great service and amazing hospitality
From the rooms to the food everything was next to perfect
We stayed for 4 nights and it was an experince
I would suggest everyone to try it out if ever visit goa

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Service was v.good.
rooms were excellent.
locations was excellent.
food was the best.
Most imp is tht the owner Mr. Singh was the best with us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews