We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Stay @ Casa Mia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mia, Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Mia, Goa
Ranked #13 of 198 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“Our Stay @ Casa Mia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Me and my friend Jacob with our families checked in @ Casa Mia on 1-Sep-11 and were there till 4-Sep-11. Stay was pleasant, rooms were very clean, kitchen was fit-to-cook, we got extra vessels from Sekhar. Both Sekhar and Bhim were extremely helpful. Our kids really loved the place, they were running all over the rooms and playing, as we got 2 apartments facing on the ground floor itself.

Few problem what we faced - 1) None of the shops in Calangute Market will open before 10AM, so if you need any groceries, you have to wait. 2) There is a small grocery shop nearby, but it is of no use, virtually nothing is available there 3) Getting milk (for tea or for kids) is another problem, hardly you will get packet milk there, mostly need to depend on costly milks like Rich Life will cost you 45/- to make one time tea. 4)When we came it was raining heavily there and entire road was water-logged. We had to cross the road thru knee level water 5) Not sufficient vessels for cooking 6) If you dont plan in advance getting a taxi also very difficult

Owner Rohit is a real Gentleman, he listened all our concerns patiently and guaranteed that he will address the issues whatever he could handle ASAP.

We are really looking forward for one more visit, but in a non-monsoon season :)

Thanks
Girish T
Bangalore

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
55
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This place works.

What makes this place great is that it overcomes the disadvantage of being located in bylane. Rohit is excellent help during the booking process. The staff- Shekhar and Bhim are both helpful, polite, available and yet not on your face.

The rooms are as clean as you can imagine and are large and roomy. Ideal for a small family or a small group of friends. Plenty of food options are available close by and you are in the heart of Calangute without the maddening crowds.

Recommended for both domestic and international travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BhaktaPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I completely recommend this place for anyone searching for a clean place with a kitchen, its worth the deal :) .... Also, the staff is really friendly and forthcoming and the ambiance of the place is really relaxing and comfy! ....
I stayed here from 5th-9th Sept 2011 with my husband and 10 month old child. Since I had an infant with me I was very concerned about cleanliness of the place and to my complete satisfaction I found the Casa Mia room, bathroom and kitchen were really clean and child friendly.

It is really close to the beach walkable in 5 mins and if you ride a bike - you can rent one near here & the market and shopping centers are in 2 kms radius.

The only downside was that since it was off-season most of the nearby restaurants were closed :( .... If you are going in off-season I would recommend you buy & stock all breakfast / other general items from some supermarket on your way from airport / station.

I am definitely coming back here next time I visit Goa and possibly catch it in season! ...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cini_Radhakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Fantastic - Lived upto the expectations set by all previous reviews.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhadeepS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Casa Mia is an excellent holiday property, located in a quite nook of Holiday St, in Calungute, Goa. It has 3 one BHK apartments, fully furnished with all the necessities of having a holiday home. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the beach, has all the necessary conveniences nearby and is also in close proximity to the happening areas of Calungute and Baga. This place is especially recommended for couples with small children, as the ground floor apartments have a lovely courtyard, which is safe for kids to play around. It is also a good place for folks who want to getaway from the regular touristy spots in Goa, and not stay in a regular hotel. For food - You have the options of self catering or ordering in or hitting the most happening food / party hubs close by. The staff are helpful and take care in maintaining the property well. They also have a nice stocked library which was a welcome sight! I will definitely want to come back and stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Very cosy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.3 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.1 km away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#13 of 107 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#10 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Goan Heritage
Hotel Goan Heritage
#9 of 198 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.0 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia, Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia, Goa

Property: Casa Mia, Goa
Address: A1 - 189/D Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,266 - ₹ 9,127
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxuriously spacious, elegantly furnished CASA MIA. Located just 2 minutes walk from the nicest part of Calangute beach, CASA MIA offers three independent apartments with air-conditioned bedroom, living room, attached bathroom, kitchen with dishes and appliances, maid housekeeping, laundry service, privileged access to paid swimming pool, entertainment centre with satellite TV and DVD, Wi-Fi internet, car/bike rental, airport/railway/bus station pick-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Mia, Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing