We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy customer. Will visit again (Goa and Palm Resorts)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Resort
Ranked #92 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy customer. Will visit again (Goa and Palm Resorts)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights.
Rooms are good and clean. Location is 5 mins to clangute beach and is having good view with coconut trees and hill.
Staff is friendly and guided us in visiting places. Swimming pool is good. Cofee is great, but food is not provided.

Overall its a great experience in Goa and Palm Resorts and will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamaldeep_vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    10
    9
    25
See reviews for
16
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

arrived at palm resort 5th jan at 2 30 in morning shown to our rooms which were disgusting dirty sheets rooms just filthy after 14 yrs goin to goa its the worst hotel weve stayed in checked out after 4 hrs and rented a villa out at a cost of £200 for 2 weeks and well worth it this hotel i would not put dead dogs in so anyone booked this hotel think twice

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

`This may have been a cheap hotel and for the time of year I stayed fair enough I paid £300 for two weeks over xmas and new year. The staff seemed friendly enough until I checked out and I was fined 7500 rupees for damages 1 was damage to a toilet seat which i went and fixed myself by simply screwing it back on...the 2nd was damage to a Moped I hired I clearly stated the damages before i took it out as I have had this problem before they simply lost the form where i wrote all this down and not having acceess to a photocopier I did not have a copy. I kniow that I had no accidents whilst on the moped anyway I needed my passport to get home I eventually agreed paying 500 rupees for the broken toilet seat, bearing in mind my original bill was 7500 = £108 i got it down to 500 = £7.24 so basically you can tell who was in the wrong. This happens a lot in india I refuse to fall victim to their phony demands.. I would never stay in this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryankendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

Been going to Goa for over 10 year's so know what to expect, well thought I did, this place is not fit to stay in, the room reminded me of being in a cave, it was dark and gloomy it stank of damp, I slept on a towel as the bed felt wet, they charged us £1.OO ADAY for a filthy rusty fridge which had more rust inside than out, the window in the bathroom was broken so anybody round the back could look in, not to mention the mossie's getting in, we only stayed one night I would have needed anti depressant's to remain longer. this place is used by Indian tourist, the first night a couple of buses of school kid's stayed there, in the morning another 3 coache's arrived with more kid's there must have been over a hundred kid's the noise was unbelievable, this place is dreadful please do not book it, I wish I had'nt.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

The rooms were is very bad condition. Lizards roaming in the corridors. There was a Fridge but not working. You had to struggle to latch the door. The door was out of shape so the godrej lock was not fitting. Good AC

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 km away
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
#81 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#86 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 km away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#9 of 14 in Arpora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#51 of 64 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#29 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.7 km away
Sodder's Renton Manor
Sodder's Renton Manor
#11 of 14 in Arpora
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Resort

Property: Palm Resort
Address: Naika Waddo Calangute, Bardez, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,505 - ₹ 3,992
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing