We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not allowed to stay even on producing Cleartrip voucher/itinerary” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lambana Resort
Ranked #53 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not allowed to stay even on producing Cleartrip voucher/itinerary”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I had booked this resort through cleartrip. I got a confirmation from cleartrip and so I went ahead on my trip with all the printouts. On reaching the resort, I was taken aback when the guy on the reception (one Mr.Sudhir) blatantly refused my stay saying that they had not received any vouchers from cleartrip neither do they have any tie-ups with cleartrip. There was another lady, one Ms.Maria, who guided Mr. Sudhir to refuse. On contacting cleartrip I was asked to wait till 9:30 till their concerned staff turn up. Eventually I had to book another hotel and spend more money. It was a gross misconduct on the part of Lamabana and mismanagement which led to me paying around Rs.7000/- for a one-night stay. I had booked Lambana for Rs.3150-, then I had to book another one for Rs.4000/-. It was a HORRIBLE experience and an even more inhumanely treatment towards a guest.

It was only after I had booked another hotel and half the day had passed that I was asked to talk to the owner of Lambana and go back which I obviously did not as I had already paid for the new one and also I had gone to GOA on a vacation and I didn't want to waste a day moving around hotels.

PLEASE DON'T GO TO LAMBANA. That is my honest opinion.

Room Tip: Don't stay there. So there's no tip to help find a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Adarsh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
26
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed at the Lambana Hotel from 29th December until 12th January and had a wonderful stay; as most people have mentioned the rooms are clean, the air-con is brilliant, the shower was great and the mini bar was a God send and reasonably priced. For a 2 star hotel in Goa it was excellent. All the staff were wonderful and very helpful. We had a pool view room so it was a bit quieter than being at the front. As we went for New Year, the main road outside the hotel is a constant traffic jam with everyone using their horn. However, once New Year was over it was much quieter.

People have mentioned that the breakfast is only toast and eggs, however, its not advertised clearly but you do have the option of having an Indian breakfast instead (at no extra cost) they only have a choice of two items, one being a flat bread stuffed with vegetables and a sour cream dip and the second being roti type breads with a mild cauliflower curry – I tried both and they were excellent and well worth a try if your bored with the English breakfast.

We flew with Thomas Cook and the rep they use at the hotel is called Lloyd and he was excellent, he gave us so much advice on things to do, his knowledge of the area was brilliant and he was genuinely keen on ensuring that our holiday was the best it could be – we can not thank him enough. So make sure you go to his welcome meeting, it’s definitely worth speaking to him. Thanks once again Lloyd you’re such a great guy!

Below is a quick summary on some of the shacks and restaurants we visited:

In my opinion the best shack on Baga beach is:

The Bongo Shack – the owner Salvo is a top bloke and he and his staff can not do enough for you and they totally make you feel relaxed and ensure that you have everything you need. The beer, cocktails and food are good and reasonably priced. I enjoy a glass of white wine in the afternoons and the shack serves an Indian wine called Maderia and at 320 rupees a bottle is excellent value – I would ask in the mornings for them to put a bottle on ice for later and it was always perfectly chilled. They also have a party night every Monday with a live singer and its good fun, so worth a visit. Thank you Salvo and your team for a wonderful holiday and we will be back next year (from the not so Punjabi girl and Daniel)

The second best shack is:

The Big Banana – the cocktails are great and they do a 2 for 1 between 5pm – 7pm so a great way to watch the sun go down, the owner Frankie is a nice bloke and very friendly.
Other nice shacks for lunch were Andrews and Buckingham’s – both very nice.
Restaurants:

Most restaurants in Baga are good but these three in my opinion were very good.

Hot Plate - (opp, Subway Lane, near Vila Goesa, Baga Road) – this was the best restaurant we went too while in Goa, the romantic ambience was perfect, the food and service was fine dining but still very cheap. We went back here on our last night with people we met while in Goa and they totally loved it.

Baga Deck – (Baga Road), good food and service in a lovely looking environment.

The Melting Pot – a very nice meal and a very pleasant evening it also has free wi-fi in the pub next door which is called the Cricketers, which is part of the restaurant.

I am happy to answer any questions you may have on this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room. Try the Indian breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank EssexCheekyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Spent New Year at the Lambana Hotel. For a 2 star hotel the standard was excellent. Rooms, modern, clean with adequate hot water. The road outside the hotel was noisy with a constant flow of heavy traffic. Don't rate the centre of Calungute as its too busy and particularly scruffy full of rubbish. The area of beach in the centre also looks like a rubbish dump. However if you walk towards Candolim or up towards Baga near the Colonial Santa Maria Road, its a lot cleaner on the beach and much quieter.

Would not go again at New Year as everyone went to the beach and it was manic like 3 cup final days in one with the amount of people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Springwaterclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

My partner John & I returned a week ago following a 3 week stay over Christmas & New Year in Goa where we stayed at the Lambana. This was our 6th trip to Goa and this hotel was by far the best hotel we've experienced in the area. The hotel is very clean and well cared for daily - rooms keep well with a/c & fan - great hot shower ! The food at the hotel is superb - great price but seriously good - deserves to be 100 times busier than what it is and you get top service. The staff are fantastic here - very friendly and they really look after you - I have nothing negative whatsoever to add - it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and we would highly recommend. Thank you Lambana for a wonderful stay X

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms at the back overlooking the pool are available - tends to be a bit quieter. Hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kelly712004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Have been to goa 7 times, and this is one of the better hotels ive stayed in goa.
Rooms very clean, a/c and fan, mini bar, kettle tea and coffee in room and clean towels daily. The breakfast fine, eggs to order and toast. Pool area small but pleasent,
The location is central for everything in Calangute and Baga, on the baga road which is very busy all the time, dust and beeping, have earplugs to sleep or get a pool view room, after a day or two you get use to the road.
Everyone works well at the hotel, friendly and accomodating.
I would stay here again, and reccomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
2.3 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#40 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.9 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#29 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.2 km away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#50 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#44 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.9 km away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#38 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambana Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambana Resort

Property: Lambana Resort
Address: Near Sao Joao Baptista Chapel | Umtavaddo, Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,162 - ₹ 5,044
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Lambana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambana Hotel Calangute
Lambana Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing