We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Empire Beach Resort Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Empire Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #35 of 106 Hotels in Calangute
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The people here at the hotel are like a well oiled machine with very friendly staff me and my girlfriend love this place and the people who work there from Jasmine(owner) to Prakash (waiter) Sushil (pool) to Shanker(gardener) so very quiet but right on the step of everything the rooms are excellent !!! LOVE THE PLACE

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Have been to goa 3 times earlier and never thought of writing a review for the hotels where i stayed .. but this time it was a bit different.. ul love the resort as soon as you enter and see the view in the front.. the ambience is very pleasing and good service n friendly staff works like an icing on the cake.. Wud highly recommend this resort for those with an average budget..
thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankit1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snekkersten, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Fantasic hotel with great food, very Nice and friendly staff and right ón the Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We originally booked for 5 days but as I write this we are now on our 3rd week and intend to stay for another 1 week! I cannot speak highly enough about Empire. When you stay at Empire you are not a guest at a hotel, you are an extended family member. After travelling India for 3 months, we found Empire to be an oasis of calm, tranquility, beauty and cleanliness. Madam has very high standards and this is shown in all aspects. The pool area is lovely, the location is fantastic, right on the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is really good and the restaurant has a great view over the beach and is lovely to watch the sun set. I was ill whilst here and Madam (Momma) organised the Doctor and checked regularly to see how I was. The rooms have everything you need and are thoroughly cleaned every day. If I had to suggest improvements in any way, I would say that the snacks & drink service can be slow, but who wants to rush things in Goa?! Clean towels more regularly would be good but that's just me being picky. We have been made to feel so very welcome by this family run hotel. I cannot recommend it more. It is worth every penny. I have no doubt that we will be back. Thank you Momma.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oldfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanuku
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Empire Beach Resort is located right on the beach at Calangute, Goa. The resort is very neat and tidy. The atmosphere is very pleasant and calm. The rooms are very simple and comfortable. The garden and the pool is good.
Indian food is not available in the resort. I feel the tariff is very costly as compared to other resorts. It is not value for money. I found a cockroach in the room. There are few mosquitoes in the room but they are not disturbing. Hot water is not available through out the day. Security is not available throught out the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Srikanth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 km away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#45 of 106 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 km away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#13 of 106 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Spring Beach Cottages
The Spring Beach Cottages
#15 of 213 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 km away
Tivai Beach Cottages
Tivai Beach Cottages
#4 of 213 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Eye
Golden Eye
#138 of 187 in Bardez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Beach Resort Hotel

Property: Empire Beach Resort Hotel
Address: Lane from St. Anthonys Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,134 - ₹ 17,749
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Beach Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Empire Beach Hotel Calangute
Empire Beach Resort Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing