We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Of Best stay in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rahi Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #133 of 233 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Rahi Coral Beach Resort, was suggested us by our local agent..The hotel seems to fit our budget...Over stay was pleasant, Clean rooms, ...gem of Rahi Coral is there Food...Full board Breakfast & Dinner..They serve Veg & Non veg...I suggest this place ..we had good vacation.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Raju12ka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had a very very bad and horrible experience... one should not go ever,,, only the surrounding and the food is nice otherwise... not worth at all... no proper hospitality... bad room service.... pathetic washrooms....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Sheelneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

i booked the rahi for 3 nights, just for a temporary place to stay while we found an apartment to rent. the pictures on the website were accurate and initially on arrival we were pleased as the hotel room was nice and very clean.
After a long trip we got to bed early and both laughed at how thin the mattresses were. We were woken in the morning by loud voices of customers, the smell of fires and spicy food. it became apparent that this was a majorly indian influenced hotel.
the hotel staff were very friendly and the facilities very clean, however we were booked on a bed/breakfast basis and could only manage a milky coffee or tea as the urn was full of heated milk and not water.

Room Tip: better room would be the front of the hotel view as the pool view overlooks a messy area and it s ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keb151167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had booked this hotel through the website. On the website the Rooms shown is totally opposite when we went there. The rooms were dirty, bedsheets were dirty, Toilet had Pan stains in it, inspite of reminders the toilets were not cleaned.Ac was working but made lot of noise. On the whole its a Nightmare to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parvezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was booked this hotel for 3night and 4 days with my family, on 1st day I entered in hotel, saw the swimming pool condition is very bad, that water hasn’t change from last 2 or more weeks, the service was very bad, I asked for hot water for shower but they doesn’t provided that, even also for next 3 days I asked for the same. As per board dinner time was 9:00 pm but they arranged that on table around 10:30pm and that food also not good as compare the to other restaurant food. Bathroom was not clean, Flush pipe was broken out,
It was my horrible experience in Rahi Coral. So I suggest you don’t choose this hotel. There are many other better hotels near by calangute beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaonkar_ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
0.1 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 124 in Calangute
1,034 reviews
0.4 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#34 of 124 in Calangute
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 124 in Calangute
161 reviews
1.1 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 124 in Calangute
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#28 of 124 in Calangute
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Coral Beach Resort

Address: Umtavaddo Near Calangute Baga Circle | Near Calangute Baga Circle, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 2,042 - ₹ 4,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rahi Coral Beach Resort is an idyllic and tranquil, every travelers dream destination. This unique resort is only 5 minutes walk away from the azure water of world famous Calangute beach and just a short 5 minutes away from the town centre. You are sure to have a wonderful time outdoors as well as indoors in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Rahi Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rahi Coral Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing