We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home!”
Review of Majestic Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Majestic Inn
Ranked #48 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

We got a nice clean room for our honeymoon at this place. we stayed there for 10 nights and we only wished we could stay longer since it felt like home. A nice terrace with an overview of the main calangut-baga road but also far away enough from the croud and the bustle of it all.
George and the rest of the staff were all very friendly and helpful. we went there in high season but we were offered a room at a reasonable rate.
Last monsoon they were closed for renovations and I suppose now it is even better than before. [I would however avoid staying at the adjacent hotel (to your left as you walk out the front door) because it is a rip off and the manager is rude too.]
The Majestic inn is simple but majestic indeed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soo_noroozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed from 06th Nov 11 till 9th Nov - Best part is location, Situated between Calangute and Baga Beach on Baga Road, Calangute. Close to the hustle bustle of the happening Goa yet quite and calm when you want to relax in your room, courtesy - located at the inner corridor of the Baga Road. The hotel has some space for parking vehicles just outside the entrance, we had rented motorbikes so we were least bothered about space. The room was clean and had a little patio with backyard view to chill or smoke. Washroom was decent too. The staff was polite through-out except on the last day they refused to keep our friend's luggage at the reception to shop a little, may be for security reasons. Overall a good stay, Would definately recommend - Value for money considering location and Comfort.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shariq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We spent 5 weeks staying here. George, Michael and staff were great accomodating us. very helpful team with great knowlege of the local area. Rooms are clean, neat and spacious with balcony . Perfect for a place to rest. Close to Baga and Calangute beach. Lots of eating places around. Will def come again. prices are FANTASTIC with the service you get.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I have been going to the majestic inn for the last 10 years and this hotel is a haven from the madness of calangute, although the accomodation is basic the rooms are always kept clean and nothing is too much trouble for the staff! George, lewis and michael are staff from the hotel and have become our very good friends over the years!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alandjan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.2 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
2.4 km away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#21 of 110 in Calangute
24 reviews
0.5 km away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
669 reviews
0.8 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
961 reviews
0.8 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#17 of 110 in Calangute
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn

Property: Majestic Inn
Address: Cobra Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,259 - ₹ 7,033
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Majestic Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing