We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Visit of Lua Nova” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lua Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lua Nova Hotel
Ranked #66 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit of Lua Nova”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I was in hotel Lua Nova for 3 days during IInd week of August.2012. Very neareast to Baga Beach, Its just five Minitus walking distance from Baga beach and approx 2 Km from Calangut beach but distance is no problem in goa, you can hire Bike,Scooter @ Rs.200 / day . Its a budgeted hotel and value for money. Small hotel but peacefull and away from crowed, Swimming pool is Gitar Shape and cleaned. Staff is very polite andhelp full neature. If you want to take lunch or dinner in off season, better to give order atleast Half hour prior. Hotel staff arranged fresh Seafood every day from market as per my requirement and prepared as advised by us. The test was very good. Rate is ok as compair to Goa's other restaurent. Negative point - A/C of room is old and noisy. No security Guard but not known it is required or not. -- Advice :- In Off season no need to book hotel in advance over phone or Net. Better to Go directly and spent minimum half hour or ask taxi driver. you can get best hotel in very Cheap rate. After all every thing is depend upon spending capacity. Do not expect five star facility in Two star.
If any body want to plan Goa in Off season need

Room Tip: Better to book Pool side room in Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VBHAGATMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, Owner at Lua Nova Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Sir thank you very much for your review. I will definitely improve the services with regards to AC in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    36
    30
    4
    18
See reviews for
20
25
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I went to this hotel in last week of Jan 2012. It's just 5min walk from Baga beach. It's towards corner of city so a beautiful large green area on one side with coconut trees inside & outside hotel. It's a small-size hotel with all amenities very well maintained ( swimming pool, kitchen, green-area). It's more popular with foreigners.
Room tip: take a pool-facing room at grnd or first floor.

Room Tip: Take a pool-facing room at ground floor or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

hotel is half closed and covered up for monsoons. No security guard, no receptionist. restaurant is closed. If the peak season had some wonderful reviews, I can imagine how good it was for robert even with the swimmingpool closed.

Room Tip: It is clear that people who just want a place and get their own drinks and food from outside, stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indianpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

An awesome place to reside at.
Everyone was helpful. In fact i read the reviews before going and i was scared but i feel i was just stupid to doubt on them.
The owner the staff everyone at your service at any give point.
2 mins walk to Baga and at the central point of Goa gives this place a better charm.
Beautiful location.although your at the central location of Goa the backyard gives you a feel of the Village.Open fields a beautiful pool and a beer,yes that's the way to chill at Goa.
Waiting for my next trip.Lua Nova u were too good.
Richard

Room Tip: Take a Pool side room.Its awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardBarretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

How to start with. It was a horrible stay at Lua Nova. There are very little staffs in the hotel. So room service is really bad. We checked in 5 hours late but the rooms were not ready. Some AC work was going on in the room. So we waited one hour in the lobby. For one entire night there was no power in the room, when asked to fixed it they said there are no electrician available. WE SLEPT IN THE HOTEL LOBBY ENTIRE NIGHT WITH MOSQUITO BITES. One day we asked to clean the room but the boy refused to do it repeatedly. he said that he will not do such dirty job. They claim that they have a car parking facility but they don't have. So we parked our car in front of a nearby house just couple of steps away from the hotel entrance. Next day all four tyres were flattened. Somebody has leaked the tyres intentionally. SO MY ADVICE, DON'T EVEN THINK OF BOOKING THIS HOTEL. REST IS ON YOU.

Room Tip: Don't go for this hotel unless you really have a tight budget or you don't find any other pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.3 km away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#84 of 107 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.1 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#42 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#83 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.0 km away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#55 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#20 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lua Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lua Nova Hotel

Property: Lua Nova Hotel
Address: Saunta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,538 - ₹ 5,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Lua Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Lua Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lua Nova Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing