We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort Terra Paraiso
Nearby Hotels
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort(Calangute)
US$ 79
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$ 62
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SinQ Beach Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 164
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
US$ 16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Shore Beach Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Joia Do Mar Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
534
635
163
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
635
163
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomcalangute beachswimming poolthe main roadvalue for moneymin walkbreakfast and dinnernarrow lanenice poolmini barroom servicenorth goasight seeingtaxi standlive musicbreakfast spreadcandle light dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in the lask week of Mar'12.
Pros: Rooms & resort upkeep is good. Staying there gives a good feel. It is also quite close to the beach. Breakfast was limited but was OK for a 3-star property. Service & taste of Indian food of restaurant was good. Good pool. Would recommend to people.
Cons: If you have small kids then there is nothing but pool for them. Also you have to bring your own tubes for use in pool. This was quite funny as for such a hotel providing tubes which are not consumables should not be a problem. My kids could not enjoy the pool also much. Spa staff is not experienced. Apart from that the manager & senior staff need to be more interactive & show more hospitality. After your booking is done or if you have booked in advance, even if you come close to the manager at reception or restaurant, he will not even look at you & even if you have an eye contact, you cannot expect any gesture from them.
Overall stay was good.

Room Tip: go for super deluxe which will be for a small difference as delux rooms have a poor view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atul-noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed there from 1st April to 4th April in Super Deluxe Room,Check in and check out was smooth. Rooms are comfortable and are cleaned daily which is good, about the property it's boutique property with gr8 location, calangute beach extension just two minutes walk from the Resort.
Food: Being foody am always looking out for tingling my taste buds and found food at resort to be delecious, had buffet dinner twice and was happy with the spread and variety it offered. Good for Non Veg...Veg also not that bad..
Finally would recommend this property to everyone visiting goa,have been to goa several times and have stayed at different resorts but this place is amazing.My experience is getting better and better with my every visit..
Good Food and Great Hospitality...

Room Tip: Super deluxe room on 1st floor,as on ground floor it can be bit noisy for pool facing rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Pros
1. Location --- just two minutes from a beach stretch that's quieter than the disgustingly crowded main Calangute sands. An early morning/evening walk towards Candolim is recommended.
2. Tidy rooms, comfy beds, cosy balconies.
3. Smart, quick and efficient reception. Ms Sabrina handled my last-minute booking with clarity and efficiency rarely seen in even five-star front office staff.
4. A nice family feel to the pretty resort. The pool, though, smallish, is a great hangout place and the dynamo of the hotel. Have a evening drink by it.
Cons
1. Mediocre array of breakfast buffet. Needs smart contemporary tweak. And why the hell will you serve chilly chicken and roast chicken at 7.30am? Stick to sausages. I found the uttapam good, but the chutney was tasteless and sambar a sweet onion trash. The pasta my wife had one afternoon was a tasteless sludge doused in cream. My roast chicken that night had decent accompaniments, but the bird was a bit too underdone for Indian tastes. All in all, food is a weak point of this resort. We found that out quickly and had memorable meals at nearby La Fenice, Travel Bar, i95 and A Reverie.
2. Baby cockroaches in the bathroom. I found them on the rim of the pot, on my towel and on the walls. Call pest control asap.
3. The serpentine bylane leading to the resort is menacingly dark at night. The resort should put up halogens at least 100 metres from it.
So then...
Terra Paraiso gives everything you will get in a three-star resort. In fact, I have stayed in hotels in the same star category abroad, which had far smaller rooms and more spartan property. Terra’s kitchen pulls it down. It has to spruce up its menu, hire a new chef and infuse zing in its lethargic-looking waiters. Oh, and get rid of the roaches!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DwaipayanGDastidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Pros: Hotel close to beach - 2 mins walk. Good service. Clean rooms. Room size average. Room service Indian food is good.

Cons: Very small and boutique. Almost no amenities except small pool. The spa is small and no exprienced masseurs - not much to talk abt. Pool side restaurant is the only one, needs an indoor aircon restaurant as well. Quality of laundry service is not great. Bad quality of breakfast. Better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: super deluxe is a good option over the deluxe, facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTravelMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here from 19th to 22nd March 2012 and took two executive rooms ( higher class ). Fantastic services, superb location and exotic food. You will forget to have food in the shacks after you take the taste of food here. Room service is fast & immaculate. I highly recommend this resort for a family trip. Well, for honeymooners and too romantic couples it is advised to take rooms not facing poolside. I will visit this resort again

Room Tip: For best vibration choose first floor poolside room ( ex room no 212 )
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews