We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“For those who enjoy sun, sand and beach with fantastic food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Amour Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Amour Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Benaulim
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For those who enjoy sun, sand and beach with fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have been regular visitors to the property for the last 20 years.The manager and staff are great people ...always ready to help and accomodate with a smile.

Located on Benaulim beach,the hotel is very basic (no TV/ swimmingpool/gym etc) with clean rooms and linen which are cleaned and changed daily.We normally stay in "B" block. Rooms and furniture in the "A" (A/C block) and "C" blocks can do with a changeover.....they really need to be replaced now as well as the buckets and mugs in all the toilets of all 3 blocks..Mosquito netting can be attached to all windows too so that they can be left open at night for ventillation (tends to get stuffy) but the mosquitoes will be kept out.

Food is excellent (both authentic goan and continental). For variety one can walk to the beach shacks which are hardly 50 yards away.

L'Amour is like home for us. Though we are members of the Royal Goan Beach Club our visit to Goa is never complete without our stay at the property year after year!!!!

We have recommended the property to over 500 friends and colleagues who have all come away with a great experience.

A great place,reasonable and clean, no luxurious comforts.(If that's what you want then it is not the place for you...stay at a 5 star.) Recommended for those who enjoy the sun, beach and sand together with good food and drinks!!!!

L'Amour ......there is scope and need for immediate improvement too :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsarosemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonpereira, General Manager at L'Amour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
hey dsarosemarie,

Thank you for your review! It is always great having you guys back. Thanks for recommending us to your friends as well :) We rely highly on publicity via word of mouth :) We have renovated the C-Block it the off-season and they are now our prettiest rooms. the toilets have been completely gutted and redone with new tiles and fittings. The other blocks will get a make-over in time as well.

See you later this year!

Cheers,
Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    10
    15
    5
See reviews for
6
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Takes a bit of finding as it's at the end of a narrow road leading to the beach which you can virtually fall into! We had a chalet-tyoe room in a row looking on to a garden and a back door from where you could see the sea. It was a decent size but bed was very hard and the bathroom looked very tired and tatty.
As there was music on that night and it was very loud at the beginning, we chose to eat at Johncys restaurant which is a couple of minutes away, actually on the beach - much cleaner place with excellent food - superb fresh grilled sea bass, rum pancakes and ice-cream, quite expensive but well worth it.
The music at the hotel had stopped by 11pm and we had a quiet night.
Breakfast at the hotel was fine, a la carte rather than a buffet so everything was freshly cooked. Overall, good value for money particularly with the location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonpereira, Owner at L'Amour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
hey silversurfer6550,

Thank you for reviewing us here on tripadvisor. I'm glad to inform you that the rooms that you stayed in are now completely stripped and re-done. We have changed everything from the bathroom to the bedroom. Recent visitors have posted pictures of the new rooms. I'm hoping that on you next visit here, your experience will be a much better one :)

Cheers,
Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purfleet uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great location right at the beach. Very friendly staff always there to help.
Restaurant food was really good. I stayed there by myself for 1st few nights and restaurant was a great place to sit and eat without feeling self conscious.
Parents followed and really liked it here aswell.
Rooms are basic. No tv. I had a fan which was enough. Hot water if needed. No frills accommodation but clean. Rooms cleaned and bed linen changed regularly.
Great value for the price.
It depends what you want from a holiday if you want luxury then it's not for you.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquieade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonpereira, Owner at L'Amour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
hello Jacquieade,

Thank you for reviewing us here on tripadvisor. I'm happy your stay here was a good one. Please do visit us again and recommend us to all your friends :)

Cheers,
Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Germany, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Not recommended. Rooms with A/C stinks from dampness and mold on walls. No mosquito nets on windows so it was not possible to sleep with open windows. Stay probably shortened my life with some weeks due to the very unhealthy mold problem in rooms. Worth it? No, not at all. I will not go back here even though the location is great!

Room Tip: Go for non a/c rooms. If there arent any, pick other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 09162010c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonpereira, Owner at L'Amour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
dear 09162010c,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel here on tripadvisor. I'm sorry your stay with us was not a pleasant one. But we are changing! this season we renovated 5 rooms along with our restaurant and reception. next year we plan on re-doing 5 more rooms and the garden. I hope you will visit us again and experience the new changes we are implementing. So far the visitors to the newly renovated rooms have loved their stay. I'm hoping we can change your mind too :)

Cheers,
Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benaulim hotels

Lake District
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Quite good hotel a flip flop's throw from a great beach. Rooms are a bit tired but clean and plenty of hot water. Food is good and authentic and we spoke to locals who were eating there.
Rooms with A/c 2000Rs which isnt too bad for where it is. Shops and bars 10mins walk away.
Would stay again

Room Tip: A/c rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chutneymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonpereira, Owner at L'Amour Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
hey chutneymonster!

Thank you for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. I'm glad you liked our place. Please tell your friends about us as we rely highly on publicity from our past guests :)

Cheers!
Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.6 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
1.7 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.0 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.7 km away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
3.8 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Amour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Amour Beach Resort

Property: L'Amour Beach Resort
Address: Benaulim Beach Road, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 2,500
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
l`Amour Beach Hotel Benaulim
L'Amour Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing