We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$39
Trip.com$44
Tripadvisor$39
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
125
91
30
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
91
30
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort peaceful stay courteous staff balcony goa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located 15 walk from benaulim beach and 10 minutes walk from maria hall bus stop. The rooms were clean and comfortable and balcony is also there. The resort is made on a vast property and very nicely maintained. The lawns, gardens and swimming pool is neatly maintained. The greenery of this place soothes your eyes. Late at night and early in the morning one can hear the sound of waves crashing upon shore.
It is very safe property as there is a guard always on duty at the gate and proactively looks after who is getting in and out.
There is electric kettle in room and basic toiletries are provided. They also have restaurant in the resort. However it is a bit costly and food is average tasting. There is a nice vegetarian restaurant serving north indian food 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
The staff at hotel is polite and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanvi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

it was pleasant stay at carina, Greenery is everywhere,good rooms, staff's polite behaviour is cherry on cake. special services from Valister & all restaurant team. Our driver Mr Isapure with whom we visited south and north gow and special thanks Resort Manager who was always there to help us.
just need to add more variety in restaurant menu otherwise all is good.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

The property looked old, though with a beautiful garden and a large attractive swimming pool in the middle. We tried the restaurant only for lunch. Food was average, service good. Did not find it comfortable for stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ak_chatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville M, General Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Mr Chatterji

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for the review. Our property is 25+ years old and we are happy that all our guests avail and appreciate our service, large garden space and outdoor pool. All our rooms are classic style and we are always touching up and renovating our rooms, every year to give our guests a better experience on their stays. We are sorry to know that you did not find it comfortable. Do share a few further details by email. It will be of big help to us as we are currently in process of renovation for the next season.

Our restaurant and superior rooms will also feature a new look and feel this year. Please do visit us again and drop us an email on your next visit and I assure to look into the same personally. Thank you. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We have recently booked for our third stay at the Carina, which will be in January 2020.

We love the amazing gardens and colourful plants, which are a joy to view whether it be first thing in the morning or last thing at night.

The Carina is a very safe place to stay and within a 10 to 15 mins walking you can be at the Benaulim beach or the town centre.

The staff are very helpful, supportive and easy to engage with. They like to have fun with you and are interested in ensuring you have a great stay at the hotel. We have made some great relationships and are looking forward to returning early next year and meeting up with a number of the staff, especially Raisa who has been very helpful and supportive in enhancing our knowledge of the local area.

If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing, safe and supportive environment then this is the place.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sleeveandjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville M, General Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dearest Guest

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us repeatedly and for the kind review. We appreciate you taking your time out to share the above details and feedback. This will be very motivating for our staff who is trained to be friendly and serve all our guests equally. Our front office team specially Raisa have been appreciated by our guests. Thank you again.

We look forward to your stay with us this upcoming season and wish you a good year ahead till then.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay experience at Carina beach resort, Benaulim - rooms were comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, beautiful property about 1km to the beach. It was home away from home. Will definitely recommend it. Only suggestion would be a baby pool and play area (swings / slides) for kids.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank IamShe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews