We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil location in South Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carina Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquil location in South Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The other reviews on a construction coming up across from the swimming pool is indeed correct, but I didn't really feel the noise as such. I did end up only staying 2 nights as it was a whorlwind trip & ate breakfast in the garden by the pool which was pleasant, though having said that, the breakfast provided as part of the room cost is for an 'English bfast' and I found that its quite different from a 'Full English Breakfast' hence it was of eggs and toast only. The staff were a bit distant, but were flexible with last minute adjustment in the duration of the stay. You will need a vehicle out here as its pretty remote from any cafes, shops, restaurants or anything for that matter. Benaulim Beach however is about 20 min away by foot which had 1 shack on it. For the price, the stay was decent, and very peaceful when compared to the crowds & frenetic pace of North Goa

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewaterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    57
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
41
59
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

have stayed here for 3 years and last time with my extended family for Christmas. It is what it is, very simple unpretenious and very inexpensive.
Breakfast always slow so we allowed for it, Ate in the beach shacks but enjoyed the pool and lounged there several days with iced coffee and beers. Wonderfully relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

At first glance when walking down the hotel drive you could be fooled into thinking that this is an ideal spot to enjoy relaxing in the gardens. But unless you were hard of hearing you'd be wrong. Two hotels are being built in the adjacent grounds and if the loud crash of hammer on chisel is what you're looking for then give this place a wide berth. The rooms are average at best and if it's a hotel with a garden you're looking for then check out Palm Grove Cottages instead, a few yards down the road. It's less expensive and a far better bet - and run by the very helpful Mrs Da Costa and crew.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shivabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

We arrived at the resort to find that the 'peaceful gardens' were overlooked by a building site on 2 sides - building a 4 story hotel. Although at our (slow and unfriendly) check-in she did give us a room that was as far away as possible, it was still noisy. The staff at breakfast were slow and unhelpful. The location was poor - wasn't possible to walk into the village - especially at night (road dark, stray dogs), walk to the beach was over 10 minutes and you need to be aware of stray dogs as it is very deserted. We cancelled our 4 day stay and checked in to another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarylJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carinabeachresort, Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Hi CarylJ

Thanks for the feedback. Though a little too late to reply, we have made a few improvements to serve our guests better, besides still keeping our "Peaceful Gardens" amidst the all the hotels in Benaulim.... e.g Quick check-ins, Free Wi-fi, Customised Restaurant orders .and quite a few things (including clean rooms) personally overseen by the Owners and Management.

We normally try and allocate rooms as per request of the guests e.g Pool or Garden facing or Ground floors, unless we have limited availability.

Give us a chance to server to you better next time you are here.

Regards
Management
Carina Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

Average value for money. A bit run down but nice staff. a 5-10 min walk to city. a 15-20 min walk to beach.

  • Liked — staff helpfull
  • Disliked — location and run down standard
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.8 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.0 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
0.1 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
4.6 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
4.8 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Beach Resort

Property: Carina Beach Resort
Address: Vasvaddo | Benaulim Beach, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,139 - ₹ 4,084
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carina Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being around over two decades, Carina, a family run resort, set in the midst of lush green fields and tall swaying palms, in the village of BENAULIM, SOUTH GOA is an oasis of tranquility and relaxation, where time stands still and still a 8-min walk away from the unspoiled Benaulim beach. With a team of friendly and helpful staff committed to serve you, we are ideal for those on a budgeted holiday since we offer you value for your money. We are sensitive to your taste, your feelings and your preferences. After all we genuinely feel that every guest is very dear to us, not because we are in the hospitality business, but because we believe, this is our heritage. Amidst spacious and beautifully landscaped gardens and fruit orchards, the rooms along with our multi cuisine restaurant and large swimming pool add more spark to our popularity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Carina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Beach Hotel Benaulim
Carina Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing