We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$49
Agoda.com$49
Priceline$49
Etrip$49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
77
43
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
43
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We stayed at palm grove for a week. So glad I chose to stay here than a five star hotel! The owners are lovely and very friendly. Wilson looked after us very well, thank you.

The place is lovely and relaxing away from the bustle, yet very near to the beach and the restaurants. The place is immaculately clean with lovely big rooms with balconies.
Very peaceful with benches dotted around the gardens where you can just relax.
No TVs in the room.
Mr D’Costa takes a very keen interest in the property and always had time to chat to us.

Lovely breakfast served by lovely staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nutan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We were at a wedding in Goa and stayed here.
If you like gardens and flowers then this is a certain don’t miss. The gardens are amazing. So clean and well looked after.
The rooms are really nice quite large. Everywhere is so clean and well kept.
Food is also good here.
Not too far from the beach and close to the small village

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Great stay at this colonial style resort. The owner ,Senor D’Costa and the manager , Wilson were very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast which was included was very good as was the staff who served it. The gardens are very impressive as were the rooms which were spotless. The only reason we haven’t given 5 out of 5 is because the bed linen and towels are only changed every 2nd day, just feel that if your staying for one night you get clean sheets so if your staying for say 3 nights at the same price then surly you should get clean sheets each night, but in saying that if you asked for clean linen then you got it but we don’t think you should have to ask. This is a small criticism of what is a very nice and relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank williama895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

We dined here on Tuesday evening and were blown away by both the food and the service. We have visited several times at lunch for a drink and kept saying we would return for dinner and are so glad we did. Both the chicken kalapouri and the palak paneer were excellent and would stand up at any 5 star hotel. My husband said it was the best paneer he had eaten.
I think they are missing a trick by not listing the restaurant as a separate entity from the rooms as it deserves to be a lot busier.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheGromits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Palmgroves for 3 nights and it was a very relaxing stay.. The place has a very positive vibe to it.. If one wants to get away from the hustle and noise of daily metro life, wants to spend some time with him/herself, look no further.. Nestled between hundreds of small plants and tropical trees the rooms are very peaceful.. We stayed in superior room which is towards the rear end of the property and found the size of the room quite comforting for a family of 3.. The room had a small but beautiful balcony where you can sit amidst nature around and listen to birds chirping.. The flowers and fauna around the property is the result of more than 40 years of commitment towards making the place so green.. The place doesn’t have TVs in room and they also don’t have room service (which was absolutely all right).. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner is served at the restaurant freshly prepared ( No buffet system).. Manoj and Dipu at the restaurant always serve very well with a smile.. They are very efficient and hospitable.. Mr. Wilson, the manager, is very good to talk to and also helps with where to go, how to go, things to be careful of and many other things.. The owner Mr. D’Costa also takes keen interest in maintaining the property well and always carries a lovely smile.. The rooms are very clean, so is the restaurant.. Location of the property is quite nice.. Walking distance to Trinity Beach (~1km) and Benaulim Beach (~1.5 km).. A few very good restaurants are very close by( specially Hideout).. Cycle rental is next door and bike rental is also very close by.. All in All a great place to visit specially for couples and solo travellers..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Garry137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews