We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
178
119
28
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
119
28
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages swimming pool is room service is north goa courteous staff pleasant stay buffet breakfast special mention special thanks beach resort dominic gate proximity landscaping kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

This was the first time I was travelling with my 3 year old alone and I was super tensed about how am going to manage. But the staff here was really good. I didn't have to worry about food for the kid, helped me with getting a car with a driver with safety as our priority and helped me with information about places I planned to take my child to.... the rooms are super clean and the place is very well maintained. The accessibility to the beach is great as it is on the beach (will have to walk a couple of minutes) and there are the shacks with great food at the beach. Will certainly visit again...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 14shwetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beiramar resort, General Manager at Beira Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel and Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to having you back again with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

We stayed at this tranquil resort for 5 nights and it was worth it!! This was our second visit to Goa and we decided to stay in South Goa this time around.
After a lot of searching, we decided to choose this one. And well what a fantastic decision it came out to be.
Now coming to the stand-out factors:
* The resort is just next to Benaulim beach. You get a road within the resort that takes you to the beach. Believe me it's hardly 50 meters.
* Amazing staff. They are a bunch of awesome people. You definitely wouldn't want to spoil your holiday seeing grumpy people with plastic smile. These guys are awesome. Special thanks for Mr. Domnick and the other front-desk executive (really sorry I forgot the name).
* Food is really good. We have a kid of 6 years, they literally catered to all of our demands.
* The resort is picteresque, you can just sit in the porch and spend some quality time.

And coming to the difficult part, nothing is perfect, right? Few things I would love to see next time around:
* Interior decoration is required. I must say the price which you offer is below par. You can do some change, I won't complain if need to some extra premium for it.
* Breakfast spread can be better. Also, because of the way breakfast is served, it gets cold pretty soon.

In final words, if anyone wants to have a blissful time hearing the sounds of the waves crashing onto the beach, waking up listening to birds chirping, this is the place where you want to be.

Room tip: Choose the wooden cottages
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SohelDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beiramar resort, General Manager at Beira Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear Mr. Sohel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food.
Thank you for your feedback, we will look into it amd see how we can serve you better.

Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.
Regards
Management Beira Mar Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Just returned from a lovely holiday at Beira Mar. The staff were all very friendly and the chalets are really good. The grounds are extremely well kept. Could not fault anything. Would definately recommend it if you are travelling to South Goa.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beiramar resort, General Manager at Beira Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear Ms. Julie,

Greetings from Beira Mar Beach Resort.....

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for your positive feedback about the Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback &
We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit.


It was our pleasure to Host you.

Thanking You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

This was our first visit to Beira Mar Beach Resort from 16th to 25th February 2020 and we were not disappointed. The Resort is very peaceful with beautiful gardens, swimming pool, two hammocks and a play area for children. The Front Office staff, Domnick D'Cunha, Ivan Fernandes and Velinson Trevasso were very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping, Joe Trevasso, Priscilla and Dipak were exceptional. Our room was spotlessly cleaned and we were so taken up with the beautiful displays of a swan, turtle, crocodile, etc made with towels and placed on our bed. Breakfast is included in the room rate. The Catering staff Dhananjay, Lawry and Bolvin always made sure all the guests were well looked after in the Restaurant. My wife and I particularly liked the omelettes, scrambled eggs or fried made by the Chef each morning with freshly made puris or chapatis. The meals are reasonable. It was just awesome walking through the side gate of the Resort to the beach which is just 100 ft away. We loved being at Beira Mar Beach Resort and we will definitely return next year.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank RDS582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beiramar r, General Manager at Beira Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day..........
Firstly would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review us on trip advisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure taking care of you while you were here.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Thanks once again.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

I stayed at this resort last week. If you are looking for a friendly staff, quality accommodations, great location to the beach, and a great swimming pool and facilities, then this place is for you. The breakfast which is included in your room was also very good with a chef to prepare omelettes on request with a good assortment of fresh fruit and juices. There was always a security guard at the front and back of the complex. The property in general is very well designed and easy on the eyes.

Room tip: all the rooms are cabins so indifferent
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank warrenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beiramar r, Manager at Beira Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing us.
Glad that you enjoyed our facilities and location during your stay with us.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews