We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great”
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service was great”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Went to the Taj Exotica for a couple days in September 2012. Got a room with the plunge pool which was well worth the splurge. Having our own little pool and backyard area was nice luxury. Service overall at the hotel was excellent. The servers at each of the restaurants provided great recommendations and often gifted us an appetizer and/or dessert.

We also visited the spa and had a great time there, but I wished the spa facilities didn't have segregated hot tubs and steam room areas, but I understand why it is that way for cultural reasons.

I thought the bathrooms could've used a bit of updating. The shower's grout had a bunch of mildew in it and overall the fixtures looked a bit dated. The phone in the bedroom was a bit gross - there were tiny little bugs crawling in and out of the phone, I made sure to only used the phone on speaker after I noticed that.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlinc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,350
    499
    92
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,255
981
79
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Taj Exotica in Goa was recommended by my travel industry colleagues and also my boyfriend always had wanted to stay there form his childhood age. Our four days at Taj Exotica Goa were simply amazing, guest rooms we had were so spaciously well appointed with everything you would need for a week in beautiful Goa including teh standard 5 star normalities of hotels such as bathrobes, plush bath towels, slippers, fresh fruit and chocolates on arrival. We stayed in a Garden Villa, as did our parents, these are 4 to a block and our room overlooked the manicured beautiful gardens of the 56 acre resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

From the very beginning my wife and I were made very welcome and were given an upgrade in our room. The food was one of the very best I have had and due to my work I am in a hotel every week. The grounds arounfd this hotel are really nice as it has a golf course and even if you do not play like myself you can walk around it. I would really reccomend this hotel as a holiday resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed with my family at the Taj Exotica July 2012. Very impressive. Beautiful property. Main bldg has rooms but you really want to stay in the villas. Each villa has 4 roomsover two floors. Some have their own pool. Rooms are spacious. Welcome drink on check-in. Golf carts take you to and from your room througout the stay but the walk is not too long and more fun. Property is very clean. Right on the beach so just a short walk from your room. Main bldg has pool tables, archery, library and all the restaurants. Small golf course is not very impressive, not that I golf. Large swimming pool. Kids play room with trained staff. Breakfast area can get crowded but excellent breakfast with both western and Indian food incl a chef cooking omelets, dosa, etc. Ate at a few of the restaurants. Indian food was excellent, italian and chinese was ok, Prices at the restaurants and room service are steep (meal for 4 around Rs 4000-5000 or approx $80-100) but this is a five star hotel. Staff all over the resort are super friendly and helpful. Hotel has uniformed local taxis with a set rate which is more expensive than outside the resort but you know you are getting taxis that are screened. Not a lot within walking distance as the resort is in a secluded area, you have to walk 15 mins to the main Benaulim beach area or take a taxi. I wanted a quiet break in a luxury hotel and this was certainly it. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Stay in the villas. Quieter and more fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadarocks463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Taj Exotica celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary and it was amazing!! We were greeted by a beautiful bunch of roses and the most friendly people! Our room was amazing, we had a garden view room and it was very spacious! The staff couldn't do enough for you! As we went in Sept the weather was hit and miss but we still had an amazing time! The breakfast buffet was brilliant as was the Italian restaurant! The Chinese restaurant was also ok! We saw a fire eater show whilst we were there which was excellent! On our first evening the turn down service was amazing! We had a bath ran with rose petals in it, we also had our picture taken on arrival which was presented to us as a chocolate picture!!! Finally - the mini bar in the room was excellent and only INR100 for a Kingfisher!! Brilliant holiday, brilliant hotel, brilliant staff and definitely planning in returning to paradise again! Thanks!!

Room Tip: Garden view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
9.9 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,248 reviews
33.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
29.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,225 reviews
34.6 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
29.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,404 - ₹ 1,28,987
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing