We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Great beach resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just come back from a few days at Taj in Goa and my wife and son had a great time. It is only a short flight and so a weekend out of the city to avoid the rains was in order. Our rooms were excellent with good views of the ocean and the buffet restaurant served good veg selection as we expected. The shopping in the resort was good with my wife finding several good outfits. so we all had a great time. The beach was a little rough at times, so we used the pool. Can recommend this resort for a short stay.

Room Tip: Try the beach villas with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indigotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,161
    487
    88
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,132
936
73
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We are what one may call a typical Goa junkies, go there at least once a year if not twice.
Our annual Monsoon Getaway is always in one of the resorts in South Goa .This year we chose Taj Exotica. And are we glad that we did!!!!!

Like all holidays the previous night at work was a long one , that coupled with at 5:25 AM flight meant that we had slept only for an hour or so when we landed at the Hotel.

We were met at the reception by Numrata, who was extremely helpful with the check in, it did not feel like we had arrived for an early check in and that too by hours. She remained our go to person for our entire stay , ensuring that we were well looked after. If Check in was quick and breakfast even better.

The restaurant serves excellent selection of dishes ,the buffet spread had us come back for more food everytime. Manoj Mishra and his team do a fantastic job here. The food is amazing and service even better. Manoj keep up the good work and hope to see you soon

I could go on and on here about all our experiences but would cut is short by saying......right from arrival at airport to departure the service was one step ahead of expectation. WOW! How do you guys do it.

If you want to have a hassle free quite vacation Taj Exotica is where you should go, we travel a lot and believe all other amenities in a good hotel are constant......it is the service that makes the difference !

The service here is Perfect 10! Yes guys Olympic fever is on....

Room Tip: All rooms are great.....Garden Villa is nice and quite. Sea view rooms are in the main hotel section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshuman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

we started our stay with a wrong foot..was made to wait till 3.30 to be given a room , when they were not doing full occupancy. the room was beautiful, had a lovely view, staff were very cordial and helpful. food was good. the place is huge and lovely..enjoyed touring the property on cycles which is given free of charge by them .tried my luck with the spa on the last day and was disappointed...service not at all of 5star rating.
overall a good experience.

Room Tip: i guess their rooms are good, so no tip required for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

After month long research, I selected this hotel as the place where i would celebrate my son's first Birthday and enjoy a good vacation. I was little skeptical since this was going to be my first ever stay at a five star.
I was pleasantly surprised with the way things happened and verdict is I had a superb experience at Taj. Pickup from the airport, checkin, stay everything was so hassle free. Smallest of my needs were taken care. They also arranged for complimentary cake and decor for my baby's birthday. On request I wad provided with baby snacks, cookies, milk, fruits... All without any charge. They took care to make my room whenever I was out. Feeding bottles were sterilised on request. No request was a big deal for the staff, they were very prompt and happy to help always. All in all great service.
Coming to food quality, it was good with nice varieties in the buffet menu.
The rooms are big enough with all the essential things provided, next time I am going to carry Only clothes, cause there is everything that u need, provided by the hotel. Nicely maintained lawns, huge pool, separate kids pool, 6 ponds, ducks, fishes, a green house, spa and some shops are few of the attractions. Events are organised every evening.
The beach is clean and well maintained. The shack and water sports were closed due to monsoon. The property looks beautiful when it rains.

Bad part: nothing really, few human errors here and there can be ignored easily.

I truly felt it was a home away from home experience. I'll keep going back there, for sure :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajita_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

the stay here was worth what we were spending. nice location - right on the beach. and is secluded from the hullabaloo of the beaches of the north

would recommend it to others. however, not if you want to take it light on your pocket.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
9.9 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
33.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
29.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
7.1 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
30.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,369 - ₹ 61,322
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Indian Hotels Company Limited so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing