We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Poorly trained staff. Terrible to see the quality of food. We got horrible Punjabi food in Goa. Why on earth would u serve chicken tikka, paneer butter masala in Goa. The staff at the reception did not bother check room type. Landed up with twin beds. The food is terrible in the coffee shop. If you have a choice pick a different hotel in Goa

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
5  Thank sandip_mallik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,443 - 2,447 of 3,146 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Wanted to have a wonderful and memorable 1st wedding anniversary and I am really glad that I chose Taj Exotica. I summarize my experience with Taj Exotica here.

Resort: The 50+ acres of property, that this hotel is built on, allows you to walk around and enjoy the flora. Just loved walking around the property amidst the coconut trees and the other plants. The resort is located on the beach, to be more specific: there is beautiful garden full of white birds between the rooms and the beach. The all resort is very nice and very well look after. The room was very comfortable. They spray mosquito repellent every night.

Room: We opted for the luxury villa room. The room was big and airy. Loved the overall ambiance. The room is as per what you'd expect from a 5-star setup. Each time we popped out and got back we found the rooms cleaned with fresh towels. They also serve fresh fruits each day and put up an activity notes for the next day.

Beach: The beach was serene and uncluttered, a stark contrast to the North Goa beaches. On the beach, there 2 life guards are available all time. The beach is beautiful we take the complementary cycle ride from the hotel and had a very nice ride on it for an hour. Water sports activities are also available from third party at nominal cost (but you need to bargain little). We did water jet sky and paragliding. Water bottles at every conceivable places (you don't have to lug around a water bottle).They serve water bottles at beaches and pool areas. Staff are generally pleasant.

Activities: Considering that this a sequestered place, you pretty much indulge in in-house activities. Ranging from cycling, archery, football, cricket (some days the local staff also join to play a game), golf, tennis, badminton, TT and croquet; enough to keep everyone occupied. Other than exec golf, the rest are complementary. You can also enjoy water sports at the beach front.

In the 4 days that we stayed at the hotel, we tried to sample as much of the in-house activities, the pool, the beach ,and of course the restaurants. The food was excellent, my personal favorite restaurant being the open-air lobster shack, that sits right on the beach.

Restaurant: There are four restaurants. Beverages are priced equally regardless of where you go. Eugenia is frequented by most because the package booking includes meals from here. Expect lesser "experience" here from staff since the guest churn is quite high. Staff at rest of the three places, really took their effort to make us feel comfortable and catered to our personal palates.
Miguel Arcanjo: Continental menu. Excellent personalized service. You can watch the Chef prepare the meal.
Lobster Shack. I liked the ambiance of the place most. Being close to beach front; light saxophone playing in the back, sea breeze and fantastic staff. Bit high on the price but worth a shot for experience. Not open during monsoons though.

Allegra/LeBai serves continental and Chinese.

Overall: The Taj group has very high standard and always provide an excellent service. I definitely and going back with family and intend to try out the pool villas the next time.

Room Tip: If you're taking the package deal I recommend doing a breakfast-only deal, so that you have your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PKBhakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The property truly is Exotic. We were there on our Honeymoon and the experience will always remain with us. Taj Hospitality was splendid. We had taken a villa with pool... the rooms are clean and well kept.... surroundings are lush green and aesthetically pleasing... from airport pickup to stay and back to airport everything was well managed. Indoor and outdoor activities like chess, shooting etc. are great. We had a good time cycling around the property. The food is good and breakfast buffet spread was great. The staff are very courteous and pleasing. I am looking forward to our next visit to the property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajugnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Had an extremely enjoyable and pleasant stay at the Taj Exotica Goa, it was our 3rd stay here and we expected the Taj groups service and luxury standards, the hotel is situated in the south of Goa.

The airport pick up was on time and our check-in was completed swiftly, all thanks to their courteous and helpful accommodation manager, Manjoth Kumar, the welcome ritual in goanese style was nice, we were given the Garden villa of our choice, on the lower level with access to the lawns. Our package for four nights, included all meals at the coffee shop, we did try other restaurants as well.

The rooms, are not too modern, the amenities like the LCD-DVD etc are, but with colonial furniture and decor. The room is quite and we did not have any disturbance from the other rooms or sounds etc,

The Restaurants, like the eugena coffee shop, served a wholesome and wide spread breakfast,
lunch and dinner, the Chef Vaibhav and Restaurant manager, Abhishek were very helpful with our specific requests for each meal, never got a negative reply for any requests.

Enjoyed, our Chinese meal at LIBAI restaurant and Italian at the Miguel something restaurant on two occasions, The food at the exotica is over-all good, but can be improved as we found it either too spicy or too bland, depending on the cuisine, i guess its more catered to the European or American tourists, or its just us.

The beach is very nice although not private, but easily accessible and safe, the kids area has fantastic activities each day for kids of all ages.

Dont miss the Jiva spa at the Hotel, that really rejuvenates you, before heading back to reality..cheers

Room Tip: Take a garden room-villa close to to pool and coffee shop as the property is fairly large, as each o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The property was sprawling and very well maintained. They have indeed taken a lot of efforts to make it exotic. The rooms were very spacious, with the right amount of closet space. From the checkin to the check out the staff took care of everything. The kids activities were very appreciated by our kids, the pool, beach, cycles kept them active thru the day. The breakfast buffet was extensive. We really enjoyed the stay. The. Only regret is that it was too short.

Room Tip: The villa rooms are at a distance, but are quieter and the view of the lotus ponds is very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sush_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
9.9 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
29.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
24.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
8.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
34.6 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: ₹ 13,553 - ₹ 69,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Prestigia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing