We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great campus.. you will not feel the need to step out...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great campus.. you will not feel the need to step out...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

4 of us old school / college friends had a really wonderful time at Taj Exotica, Goa, from 26 Feb to 29 Feb 2012. We stayed in one of the villas having 2 bedrooms, living-dining room and a private pool... On all counts we compliment the Taj Staff for taking care of us so well.

Special mention on the villa interior ... Very nice, loved the way all the rooms, toilets were done.
Great B'fast spread, great dinners which invariably finished with Irish Coffee ! superb ! and lovely time playing cricket on the lawns ( after 5 PM ) :)

The beach is clean, Hotel provides beach chairs / umbrellas etc. for those who want to spend the day in the sun ... The beach is not crowded like in North Goa and has some private shacks too. One has to remember that South Goa is for some quite relaxed time... for the BUZZ go to North Goa.

On all counts we compliment the Taj Staff ( without taking specific names ) for taking care of us so well.
Cheers !

Room Tip: I hear the Monsoon Season Deals are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,046
    475
    85
    35
    22
See reviews for
1,088
877
71
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Taj as per usual our check in was smooth and welcoming we had arrived early hours and given col cloths and a drink and was taken to our sea view room promptly. Breakfast excellent as usual with lots of choices orange juice was perfect.

We ate at the Lobster shack meal was very nice but very expensive you can go up and choose your fish and watch it cook or be like us let the waiters make the recommendations cook it and bring it to you the chef came to check everything was ok.

Did not eat at any other places at Taj apart from breakfast so I can not comment.

Rooms were excellent and so was the in room dining on many occasions there were chocolates and biscuits brought to us curtesy of the mangement! even a wonderful bottle of red wine the service is the best I have ever had. Lots of little notes left for you too.

The only fault I found this year was the beach situation and it seems I am not alone on this matter, You have to get up about 8am to get a bed there are only 20 no due to goverment regulations, agreed you do not want to see rows of beds but a few more could be installed I am sure the Taj could do something about this.

Also I noted people who left their books etc gone for around 3 hours which when you see young familes waiting to a have some shade and a bed seems hardly fair and I think the towels should be removed after a reasonable time. they need to look at this for the next season and I would seriously consider this if we want to return to this property. Part of our holiday is sitting on the beach so please consider this if you think you will be able to go down around 9:30 in the morning and get a bed and good luck if you suceed.

Apart from this the Taj is a wonderful place the spa is excellent if not the best. and the people there really try to please you.

Room Tip: 1st floor room for a seaview but note:- quite a way via the lawns on our first we stayed in the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travels51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Hi .
i Just returned back from the Trip from Goa yesterday night and thought of writing about my experience

Pick up and check in was smooth . Nice property the moment you enter you know that you are in a different world all together .

We were upgraded to a Villa with a personal swimming pool and sea facing . Beautiful view with all what you can think about .

The kids enjoyed themselves in the pool and they hotel staff looked after the kids . We also had a Holi party on the 8th and it was good . As this hotel is mostly inhibited by Foriegners ( Read Russians ) , they didn't know the meaning of Festival of colors . Still it was fun with kids enjoying .

There were just two enterences to the beach and it was well taken care of .

The morning Buffet breakfast was good . But I really had an upsetting time to all my meals in the Hotel . My first and the last meal at the Hotel left a bad taste in mouth . spending almost 20 times more than what is available outside the hotel and then getting crap to eat ??. My wife was really put off .

The Hotel dissuades to eat outside ( It cannot stop you ) . They have a gate right at the corner of the property where you have shacks offering you good food . But the gate is always closed . With small kids to make them walk on the beach and then come back was a bit tiring .
We did go to few shacks , Sun & moon .

You can all the carts to be dropped you back to the room . ( my room was almost other end of the property) .

Try speaking to the Water sports / Spa people , outside the hotel and don't mention the hotel name as the prices are according to the property you are staying in .

I would rate my over all experience to be 7 ( Low score ) out of 10 as the food was upsetting .
The reason of a low score would be even after paying so much if you don;t get the best then it should be improved .

Check out was smooth but they were lost and asked whether we need the Cab to the airport when it was clearly mentioned in the package . Though they came around quickly and got us into a Hotel Cab

I did come here on recommendation of few ( All others wife and kids enjoyed ) . For the Next Time may be!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank btplonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel is "different". It's area is very big, while number of room is only 140.
It gives you feel of privacy even in case of full occupancy, and all the facilities are allways in high accessibility. Even the sunbeds on the beach - we never had issue with that.
Nice rooms (we had a room in main building), great views, lots of complementary activities: billiards, bycicle, archery, golf, tennis, table tennis...
A bit dissapointed with Lobster Shake - overprices and the food was finally overcooked :)
But in general it was a great stay and we enjoyed very much!

Room Tip: We had a room in main building - main adventage is that you don't need to go 5-10 min for breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuliaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Spa is famous all around the area and it is truly fantastic. Lovely property with fantastic gardens and amazing beach. Food is excellent - especially their italian restaurant. All considering it is a great place to stay, but in my opinion too expensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
9.9 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
33.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
29.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
7.1 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 36 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
24.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,791 - ₹ 80,836
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing