We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Fairfield Inn
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Priceline$91
Hotels.com$91
Travelocity$91
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
285
30
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
285
30
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kava restaurant special thanks operations manager special mention azul bar stay memorable rooms are small amazing hospitality every staff member f b will visit again leisure trip walking distance front office kids play area room size the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022

I stayed at this beautiful place during 1st week of may to celebrate my 13th anniversary. The property is newly built and is planned well. The coolest spot is for sure the pool which is the center of attaction and everyday spent in the pool was just awesome. The property is also lush green and the bird of paradise flowers just make the best picture spots. I booked a vacation stay plan, which includes all meals and it was just refreshing. The food spread was very lavish and good options, though i still feel the dessert section could have been a bit elaborate. If a family of 4 is planning to stay at this property then you should book 2 room, coz all the room are very small and have only queen beds which is best for 2 adults. Since it was hot i set the AC temp to the lowest, but even then i was feeling hot due the L shape room and the bed position. To address this concern i requested for a table fan & Deepika who is the operations head was very helpful to arrange it for us. This is the main reason for giving 4 stars. The beach is at a walkable distance and lot of shacks are also there. The property also has a gym and kids playroom which is decent enough. Special thanks to Livingston from the food & Beverages team who packed us a to go meal on the day of our checkout. This gesture was very kind of him. I would like to see this property to upgrade few rooms to king size beds atleast. Goa is a family destination and even if just couples visit any extra space is always comfortable.

Room tip: Ground floor patio room facing the pool
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 03siddarthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Siddarth,

Your Wedding Anniversary is a mile stone family event. We are grateful that you chose our beautiful resort to celebrate this joyous occasion. But what makes us most happy is that we were able to make this stay a memorable one.

Yes, we are comparatively a new resort in South Goa. When putting the team together we specially looked for attributes in our associates that indicated they were humble and warm natured. Your review plainly explains that our thought process when putting the team together was majorly successful. Our Pool deck and the garden are aspects that enhance the beauty of the landscape.

Chef Pranjal and Chef Tiwari who are responsible for our culinary operations are very happy that you enjoyed their teams creations. Yes I agree, the team does make a tremendous effort to please all our guests. Deepika and Livingston send you their regards and are happy that you have specially recognized them. Being a select services hotel we have limited resources and we try and make do with whatever we have.

We thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you back again soon. Here's hoping it is Au revoir and not goodbye.

Regards,

Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Our stay experience was very nice and comfortable.
Food spread was great. Hospitality was wonderful.
We tasted the best king fish, donuts, egg varieties, cheers to the kava! Bhavana, Sonam, Mikhail team were expectiinally caring to us. Thanks to all of u.
Lots of love
Deepthi and Ashok.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 194deepthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Deepthi and Ashok,

Thank you for taking out the time to pen down your experiences about your comfortable holiday at the beautiful Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim Resort & Spa. Your review about our Food, services and team are very inspiring and I am so glad to tell you that the team feels absolutely motivated with your kind words.

As you have explained, your experience at our property has been absolutely wonderful for you and very inspiring for our Kitchen Team. It indeed is not easy to alter authentic recipes to suite so many different palates. I absolutely agree that my team is my most important asset of this resort and each of then sends you their regards.

Our Resort is located very near to the beach - if you look at the resort from Google Maps you will understand the proximity to all the activities. Our rooms are cozy and compact but yes our pool is what makes your holiday into an interesting vacations.

We thank you for your patronage and loyalty and we hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort soon again.

Regards,

Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

It was a pleasure to visit Fairfield Benaulim- The team was warm and welcoming. Special mention for Souvik, Ritu, Sateesh, Dawson for making the stay special and comfortable.
The team was vigilant and responsive, the rooms were excellent and the food was delicious. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Rlalkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Your Family will always be the center of all happiness and we are glad that you experienced 'Excellent Hospitality' whilst your stay here at the Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim. Thank you for your heartfelt review.

With its beauty and slow paced life, South Goa is meant for family getaways. Bliss, Serene, Peaceful are the soulful experiences that accurately describe the vibe and atmosphere here. We trust you were happy with your decision to come to the South - further we are happy that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hospitality.

The Chefs are all smiles with the compliments about the Food while Souvik, Ritu, Sateesh and Dawson are very happy at being specially recognized. Hospitality is our passion and that is why most of our guests have such positive things to say about our resort.

We hope you plan another visit to our resort in the coming month. The Monsoons in Goa are beautiful - a must try vacation.

Till we meet again.

Regards,

Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

It was a fantastic vacation for us.. loved the accommodations, the food for breakfast and dinner was very good, more so the evening desserts. Overall, it was worth every penny..

Let me add, it’s just ~500 mts from the beach, which you can walk to at night too.. that was one big reason we chose this property. And it was a wise decision.

PS: do check the shacks nearby. Their food preparation is also good..

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel16959903230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Adnan,

During your stay you have taken the time to try out all the offering of the resort and we give you a Thumbs Up for that. Thank you for being our loyal patron and also writing us this wonderful review. We are glad that your stay with us has created these lasting impressions.

We have always been very proud of all that we do for all of our guests. Be it our product, amenities, our food or the soft touches that we personally deliver. We understand why you awarded us this 5 star rating and with gratitude we thank you for the same.

Goa is a destination that can be visited all year round and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to our property soon again.

Regards,

Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

We stayed in this property for 2 nights with family. This is a new property and the road that leads to this hotel is beautifully done. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Room service is good. Pool is well maintained and one of the best.Beach is 5 min walk from the hotel.Rooms are nicely done but little smaller in size. Hotel has a good play area for kids. It's a good choice if you want to relax and for a leisure trip.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmrutaMohile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Amruta,

Warm Greetings and a big 'thank you' from the land of the Sun, the Sand and the Sea. Thank you for your encouraging account of the property.

As a team we spend a considerable amount of time training our associates. When we see inspiring comments such as this, we feel our hard work has paid off. We are confident that we will continue to grow in our area of expertise. We love the approach to our resort and the gardeners take pride in maintaining the greenery. We absolutely agree that the Pool Deck is the highlight of the property. Our resort is indeed a great choice for a leisure trip.

When in need of another serene and peaceful holiday you can again plan a visit to our beautiful resort and we will be so so very happy to welcome you back. Till we meet again we wish you good health and peace.

Regards,

Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews