We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/22
Fairfield Inn
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$145
Hotels.com$145
Travelocity$145
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
235
28
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
28
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kava restaurant special thanks operations manager special mention front office executive stay memorable rooms are small every staff member dedicated staff positive vibes walking distance amazing hospitality leisure trip will visit again kids play area utmost care f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Fairfield by Marriott ,Benaulim. Every staff we encountered, from the valet to the chk-in to the cleaning staff and most importantly the staffs at the restaurant were delightful and eager to help. To name a few, special thanks to Chef Pranjal, Chef Brijesh, restaurant staff- Akash, Milka, Shweta , Mikhail and Bhavana for their warm hospitality. Amazing property, good food and great ambience definitely worth visiting and the money spent. Highly recommended. Would love to come back soon

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vipin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear Vipin,

Delightful to know that you have become a loyal patron to our lovely resort. 'Amazing Property' is a super way of explaining your experiences at our wonderful resort. Our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to express your positive sentiments.

Cozy and Compact explains our rooms, while Blissful explain the atmosphere at the poolside. Yes, Kava our All Day Dining usually has an extensive buffet for breakfast and the team tries its level best to cater to most palates. We absolutely agree that every team member is totally motivated and eager to help. Chef Pranjal, Chef Brijesh, Akash, Milka, Shweta, Mikhail, Bhavana, Front Office Team and the House Keeling associates all have but but 1 endeavor and that is to deliver warm hospitality while executing their daily responsibilities. Vacations are supposed to be exciting and memorable and that is our aim.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacay. Till your next visit we wish you good health.

Regards,

Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Just visited the hotel today, and was expecting something better, but was just was not worth visiting in here. Thought of having a coffee with my friends but didn't end up having cause we were denied to be served cause of some unsenseable reason and policies which doesn't exists, being locals and not going out of town and planning to be in your town with the best measures you can, but that didn't end up well. Just had a very bad experience ever. Ive visited many 5 star hotels this week but didn't end up questioning things which weren't needed.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SahilP126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear Sahil,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to visit our resort and to dine at our restaurant. Unfortunately your experiences did not pan out the way you had expected. Sir, I have taken the time to understand the whole incident that unfolded while you were here. Marriott as a Brand fervently believes that we must follow all relevant measures that have been laid down by our government in order to safeguard the health of all our guests and the safety of our associates.

Mr. Sahil, we absolutely agree that the team may have reacted overzealously when trying to follow the rules and could have ended up being rather assertive. We completely understand the reason you have felt upset and I would like to take this opportunity to humbly apologize to your guests and you.

The resurgence of the new strain has put the whole state on elevated alertness. Owing to these restrictions imposed, we are experiencing a slowdown in our business. We as a team in no way would intentionally turn away this much needed, goodwill and business. We trust your understanding in this regard and hope you choose to render us another opportunity to serve you soon.

We are absolutely confident that our endeavor will be to change your perception about the services we deliver. Looking forward to welcoming you back and personally making your acquaintance.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022

I've travelled many Marriott hotels across India but was really disappointed with this hotel. I had come for coffee along with my friends today all the way for Panjim and also thought to check the hotel out since I wanted to come for a stayover the next week. Today when we entered the restaurant we were asked for a Covid certificate which was mandatory which was fine from our side. When asked for a RTPCR report we were a bit disappointed cause being a local and not going out of town and being asked for it is a big question. The server told us it's mandatory for the RTPCR and said it's a government policy. I being a local and a hotelier working at a 5 star hotel in Goa and just recently staying at W Goa I've never come across this policy yet (the RTPCR). Thanks Fairfield for happily having us. Won't even think of visiting it.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank adrianrodrigues82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear Adrian,

Thank you for being a loyal patron to the Marriott Brand and we also sincerely thank you for choosing to visit our restaurant here at the Fairfield in Benaulim. I have spent time with the restaurant team gathering information to understand in detail the whole incident that took place while you were here. We as a Marriott Brand fervently believe that we must follow all the relevant measures that have been initiated by our government in order to protect the health of all our external patrons and internal associates.

We absolutely agree that the team may have reacted overzealously when trying to follow the rules and could have ended up being overtly pushy. We completely understand the reason why you Mr. Adrian would have felt fraught and I would like to take this opportunity to humbly apologize to you and your friends.

The whole country is on edge with the increased infection rate and we have seen business completely slow down. Our business relies on guests such as yourselves and in no way my team would want to intentionally forego this much needed revenue. I trust you understand the dilemma we are facing and hope you choose to give us an opportunity to serve you again.

I am absolutely confident that my teams whole focus will be to change your current perception about the services we deliver. Looking forward to personally meeting you when you do visit our beautiful resort.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022 via mobile

Just visited Fairfield by Marriott today for the first very time. A very bad experience at the start itself, I came along with my friends all the way from Panjim and just thought of dropping by Fairfield for a meal. As soon as I entered the restaurant I was asked for a Covid certificate(which we were fine with) and a RTPCR report, we informed the server that we were locals and didn't go anywhere, but said that it's a government policies. I've been at W Goa, Westin Goa, Goa Marriott just a day ago but wasn't asked about the same. And there's no any government statment saying that locals need a RTPCR report to enter a restaurant. I was thinking to come for a 4 nights stay in here the coming week, but look like it's not worth it.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JosephDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for choosing to visit our restaurant at the Fairfield. I have taken the time to understand the whole incident that took place while you were here. We as a Marriott Brand fervently believe that we must follow all the relevant measures that have been initiated by our government in order to protect the health of all our external patrons and internal associates.

Mr. Joseph, we absolutely agree that the team may have reacted overzealously when trying to follow the rules and could have ended up being overtly pushy. We completely understand the reason you have felt distraught and I would like to take this opportunity to humbly apologize to your guests and you.

The resurgence of the new strain has put the whole country on edge. We have seen business completely slow down. In no way the team would have intentionally turned away this much needed, goodwill and business. I trust your understanding in this regard and hope you choose to render us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

I am absolutely confident that our endeavor will be to change your perception about the services we deliver. Looking forward to personally making your acquaintance and welcoming you back.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022

One of the best properties you can find in Goa. We felt right at home because of the superb hospitality. A special thanks to Mr Jitender and his team. The food prepared by Chef Vikram especially the momos on our last day were crème de la crème.

Review posted by: Sidhu

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harman_Sidhu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear Harman,

Your excitement and happiness is positively infectious and we feel so enlivened with the expression of your thoughts. We are all smiles knowing that you feel Fairfield Benaulim is one of the best resort properties of Goa. Thank you for giving us the 5 star ratings on all the parameters of the assessment.

Chef Vikram was practicing the recipe of the momo's for a little while now and feels very glad that you loved the dish. He is indeed our Star Chef when it comes to the Oriental cuisine. Jatinder and his team are always there to create that special moment and they feel accomplished with your appreciation. Hospitality is at the core of our business and we thank you for being so positively appreciative.

We are happy the team were in a position to create this 'Unforgettable Experience' and we hope the memories that you take back with you will influence you to return back to us soon. Till we meet again please be safe and healthy.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews