We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$95
View deal
Hotels.com
$90
View deal
Fairfield Inn
$90
View deal
Booking.com$101
Trip.com$90
Tripadvisor$90
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
129
11
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
11
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews operations manager kava restaurant special thanks special mention newly opened property friendly barman highly recommended for a stay serve guests family studio front office executive strongly recommend this place guest experience kids play area stay memorable every staff member check in was a breeze taking care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Great hotel. Excellent staff , very polite and helpful. Very peaceful atmosphere and surroundings. Near By benaulim Beach which is 2 min walking distance. Kava in house restaurant staff is very good ( specially bhavna). It's new property and I am sure they will get better. Will visit again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lalwani27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Nitin,

Thank you for your reassurance that you will visit again - that is what we as a team want and are very happy that your experience here have persuaded you to come back.

Your views about your experience makes us feel accomplished and motivates the team members to continue to strive to create these wonderful experiences. Bhavana is indeed our star associate in the restaurant and is very happy at being singled out. As a comparatively new property our endeavor is to evolve by learning from our daily experiences thus delivering exceptional service.

Thank you for taking the time to pen down your comments. Till we have to opportunity to meet again - stay well stay healthy.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

“Excellent environment, friendly service, great teams Velinston from Reception, Bhavana, Shweta, Aron from restaurants and Sachii and Clieth. Thank you for making our stay memorable. Kudos to everyone. Hope to visit soon!
Kind Regards
Rajaan Ranaut

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rajaan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Rajaan,

Excellence is our asperation. Thank you for your kind words which indeed are a great motivation to the ever shining team who is all smiles at this moment. We love the way you have appreciated the team and we trust your happiness multiplies too.

Velinson, Bhavana, Shweta Aron, Sachi and Clieth wish you well and thank you endearingly for singling them out and appreciating their efforts in making your stay a memorable one. Your comments make me feel proud being a part of this dynamic team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and curate more wonderful moments.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Great hotel if you want a peaceful time in South goa. Amazing food and hospitality. Staff is extremely welcoming and ever so smiling.. always willing to help. Beach is 200 meters walk from the hotel.. great shacks around if you want to step out.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curious53508029028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Lokesh,

Goa as a destination sets you in the right mood and enhancing that infectious vibe is our core responsibility. We indeed have a wonderful resort and we are happy that you made the best of your time spent here. Thank you for writing this review which is a strong recommendation for all and also a motivation to my team.

Benaulim beach which is a couple of minutes walking distance from our main entrance is a calm, quaint and clean beach. There are multiple activities there that one can indulge their adventurous spirit in. We have a beautiful pool and pool deck too - chilling here is what this pool is famous for. Yes our rooms are cozy and compact but the highlight are our balconies and patios.

We were happy to welcome you and will be happy to welcome you back again. Till then - stay well stay healthy.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Only the brand is Marriott , lots to improve .
Property is infested with mosquitos , it's like living in a swamp . Best avoid if these things bother you.
Rooms are smal but clean linens , room service is poor needs lots to improve .
Breakfast was the usual nothing wow.
This is not on par with other 5 star properties like taj or itc.

The only thing good is rooms are new , cleans and pool is good .,But then all guests jump with their boxers and inner wear. No one follows pool etiquette. They recycle sewage water to water the lawns , this makes the whole property stick like a sewage plant post sprinklers being on.
Mosquito infestation and sewage aroma the worst combo !

They don't Fog or have any pest control plan. Mosquito Bats and repellents cannot help solve this.
Spa is non functional , room service is slow and they serve you cold food after waiting for 2 hours . Staff need to be groomed better . Have mentioned the same with the manager . Hope it improves. They did refund my dinner charges but nothing makes up for a vacation spoilt.

Room tip: Best avoided until they sort these issues. Beach is a 5 mins walk away. You cannot step outdoor without being attacked by the Mosquitos Please carry coils , sprays
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank drtravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for spoiling your vacation. We are a part of the Marriott Brand and we will strive effortlessly to live up to that service standard.

We absolutely agree that we have an eminent issue with mosquitos and like you have rightly pointed out, this is exactly because of the swampy green fields in front of the resort and the marshy land behind the hotel that grows all the water hyacinth. Sir, humbly we would like to clarify that it would be incorrect to mention that we have done little to nothing regarding this menace. Besides the regular fumigation that is carried out daily we also assure you that within the coming 10 days there are industrial grade mosquito traps being installed all around the hotel as well as fumigation initiatives being carried out by the hotel in coordination with the Panchayat of Benaulim to arrest this issue.

Further, we Thank you for recognizing the great pool facility that the hotel has and we will be a lot more observant to instruct all our vacationers to maintain the right swimming costume standards as well.

We do recycle our sewage water post the extensive treatment process. And we release this water during the very early hours of the morning when we know there are very few guests moving around the gardens. This initiative protects our environment from pollution, as we do not want to release this waste into the marshes around the hotel and negatively impact our natural surroundings. We trust you would understand and completely support this endeavor of ours.

Sir, with a heavy heart we agree that all the incidents mentioned by you have resulted in you not having a memorable vacations and refunding your dinner charges was just a goodwill gesture and your vacation remains spoilt. On this note we hope that you will extend us another opportunity to serve you and we agree we are not a 5 star hotel but our endeavor would always be to make you and all our guest return home with wonderful memories and stories to tell.

We thank you again from the bottom of our hearts that you took this time to inform us about all our shortcomings. We would love to welcome you back to our beautiful resort.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

I really enjoyed my vacation. We really appreciate the staff in my opinion I have never seen more polite and corporative employees. Everything was perfect! Will recommend it to my friends and hopefully will visit again

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mylifeasbhaavya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield By Marriott Goa Benaulim, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Goa Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Bhaavya,

We are very happy to learn that you have really enjoyed your time spent at Beautiful Benaulim Beach Resort. An enjoyable vacation is what everyone deserves when they visit our resort.

We as a team invest a lot of time in training and in self-learning. This well invested time goes a long way in being consistent in our service deliverables. We know we have lived up to the Marriott Brands reputation when we receive feedback such as yours. Each and every team member really appreciates your kind words.

We also humbly thank you for being an advocate to our new property. We assure you that your friends too will have a wonderful time.

Regards,


Randal Whelpdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews