We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Priceline
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com$78
Hotels.com$79
Hurb$89
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
517
264
94
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
264
94
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden restaurant beach shack swimming pool reception staff restaurant staff special thanks pleasant stay live music special mention his team nice experience house keeping delicious food breakfast spread north goa great hospitality front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Amazing place with the most caring staff. We were there for a week time and the whole staff specially Saru made sure to provide us the best treatment. We will be visiting again for sure. Thankyou so much

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Priya9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Som Parkash Malik, General Manager at Fortune Resort Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Thank you for choosing Fortune Resort Benaulim as a preferred hotel during your recent visit to Goa and for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also enjoyed the food, service and location of the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback on the COVID protocols followed at the hotel.

Our Team members are certainly an asset and your words of appreciation will encourage us to strive for excellence always.

Your support to our hotel is invaluable to us and we look forward to having you over in the near future.

Warm regards,

Som Parkash Malik
General Manager
Fortune Resort Benaulim, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

My team stayed there for 4 nights and as a head I was hosting my team to stay there, but the moment someone would checkout they would start thereatening for money and keep asking guests for money despite telling them not to.
They hardly had any staff to attend us at night and even during day.
They litterally threatened us for money and toldnus they will humiliate our guests.
The property was not well maintained at all and the staff was extremely rude.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rubinoberoi1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Som Parkash Malik, General Manager at Fortune Resort Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune Resort Benaulim, Goa.
While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services
At Fortune Resort Benaulim, Goa, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Regards,
Som Parkash Malik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Amazing and very kind staff's support. Specially I would like to thank Mr. Khan (F&B Manager) who is really an asset to any organization he work for and has the capabilities to take the concerned department to the next level. Lastly I would like to thank the person who heads the entire resort Mr. Som Prakash Mallick ( General Manager). I am sure he will take this resort into new heights of Excellency and success. All the best team, keep rocking as always and the things you do to make guest feels happy, enjoyable and memorable.

Room tip: Easily accessible to the unexplored places like Cabo De Rama island, Palolem Beach annd many other places like Churches, Temples etc.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 32chandan143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Som Parkash Malik, General Manager at Fortune Resort Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for choosing Fortune Resort Benaulim as a preferred hotel during your recent visit to Goa and for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also enjoyed the food, service and location of the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback on the COVID protocols followed at the hotel.

Our Team members are certainly an asset and your words of appreciation will encourage us to strive for excellence always.

Your support to our hotel is invaluable to us and we look forward to having you over in the near future.

Warm regards,

Som Parkash Malik
General Manager
Fortune Resort Benaulim, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Superb place for a corporate gathering
Well trained and supportive staff
Excellent rooms and service
Mr. Khan, Mr. Vincent, Ms. Grata at the hotel with their teams didn't leave anything for a chance and ensured the guests return delighted.
And yes Lifeon team is delighted.
Special thanks to Ms.Sanjeevani too
Thank you team Fortune.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cruiser245833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Som Parkash Malik, General Manager at Fortune Resort Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for choosing Fortune Resort Benaulim as a preferred hotel during your recent visit to Goa and for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to know that you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also enjoyed the food, service and location of the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback on the COVID protocols followed at the hotel.

Our Team members are certainly an asset and your words of appreciation will encourage us to strive for excellence always. I will personally pass on your appreciations to AM Khan, Vincent, Grata and Sanjeevani.

Your support to our hotel is invaluable to us and we look forward to having you over in the near future.

Warm regards,

Som Parkash Malik
General Manager
Fortune Resort Benaulim, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

To, Mr. Khan and the team,

We are glad to inform you that we are very much happy and satisfied with your hospitality and service. It's an awesome place to explore. we really enjoyed staying here. Thank you so much...

Rupesh Bhavsar & family
Taral Pandya & family
Subhash Kaungal & family
Manoj Kanungo & family
20th November, 2021

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NamrataPANDYA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Som Parkash Malik, General Manager at Fortune Resort Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for choosing Fortune Resort Benaulim as a preferred hotel during your recent visit to Goa and for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also enjoyed the food, service and location of the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback on the COVID protocols followed at the hotel.

Our Team members are certainly an asset and your words of appreciation will encourage us to strive for excellence always.

Your support to our hotel is invaluable to us and we look forward to having you over in the near future.

Warm regards,

Som Parkash Malik
General Manager
Fortune Resort Benaulim, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews