We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Booking.com$89
Priceline$89
Travelocity$99
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
520
266
94
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
266
94
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach shack swimming pool reception staff restaurant staff special thanks pleasant stay live music special mention his team nice experience house keeping delicious food north goa great hospitality front office beautiful property private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

First of all regarding previous ratings in TripAdvisor with regards to rooms, garden, pool, parking majority of them are matching with what we felt during our stay. However a couple of service feedback that needs to be taken up as early as it can be to keep the resort on its toes:

1. Front desk: good people but didn't able to correlate the way few reviews have mentioned. However cross checked the names mentioned also, same people but always a yes attitude by word of mouth. But when it comes to getting the things done major lack. Example: right from checkin, they didn't thought to even mention the wifi credentials unless asked for + housekeeping request were as per their time even if asked for.
2. Housekeeping: the on-demand housekeeping guy was upto expectation provided they received the extension. If it's getting diverted to front desk then it's a gone case found it a little strange when in a resort you are being informed that room sleepers are chargeable.

3. Restaurant: liked Mr. Khan's way of handling the floor. However the guys on floor seem to comprehend less even if explicitly mentioned about the way order needs to be managed & served..that part needs to be taken care. Example: for kids the staff needs to be extra caring right from giving food options to quick serving. However what is found that they only know only 1 option & recommend the same. Further the way & time to serve should be prioirtized.

Having said the above let me quickly highlight few more key points:

1. The name is beach resort but access is from outside the approachable road of Taj Benaulim. So frequenters don't get confused by guestimating joecons beach shacks as a backdoor access from joecons beach resort
2. Being a resort that to be in South Goa & claiming it to be a family friendly (which it is to certain extent) should have a little section dedicated for kids (play area or club) apart from swimming pool
3. The spa is non functional in the current time but don't know why the travel portals are unaware & assume it to be an extra service extended as discount if availed in the room tariffs
4. Food taste unmatchable : hands down
5. Room & cleanliness: comfortable & tidy

The resort has a good potential & management should capitalize.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank itzshakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

I stayed at Joecons’s this past weekend and I must say it was a wonderful and gratifying experience.
There are many reviews appreciating and complimenting the location, surroundings and upkeep of the resort.
But what makes it a great place, is actually the staff.
Pinak at Reception, Shariq from Housekeeping, Asif and Sledge at the restaurant are a perfect example of hospitality and warmth.
Thank you all for making our stay memorable and fulfilling.
Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ateeqm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Very helpful front staff and resturant staff. Rooms cleanliness and overall hygiene good. Good quality and service also at par. Overall good experience. Front staff is always ready to help.
Can improve on breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 981amitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

It was a Great stay here, the staff here is all for the customer. they helped us from the time of booking the room to suggesting some amazing food they serve, i want to Specially mention Mr. Pinak for organizing an amazing stay and Mr. Khan for suggesting and serving the best food.they also have a pool, a garden space and a beach shack (800meters from resort)and they serve some amazing tikkas and cocktails. They also arranged us a brand new scooter for the time we stayed there.i will definitely Recommended this place if you are visiting south goa.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richie214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Best resort with great hospitality in south Goa, benaulim beach is walking distance. I was amazed with the greenery in the resort, well maintained and a best place to stay with family.

Mr Pinak, a gem of a person who took good care of us start from the room booking till our departure. Very kind and humble staff.

Resort management must think of better options for the breakfast as we stayed for 6 nights and the menu was repeated every alternate with not much options for kids.. over all a pleasant stay , kids and family just loved it Thanks Joecons family

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rahuja1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews