We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice hotel with a picturesque garden.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joecons Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Joecons Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“nice hotel with a picturesque garden.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We really rested well in this resort. It was quiet and lovely most of the time.
I loved the garden and the swimming pool - it's not too big, but big enough. The staff are nice and friendly but they sometimes try to charge you a few times for the same thing, so be creful and revise your bills.

The hotel manager is very helpful in organizing local trips, so take adantage of his efficiency in this respect.

The masseurs are spectacular, but negotiate the price and check it again against your final bill.

The restaurant was Ok, although I like to try local establishments.

The beach is quite close and clean in the mornings.

Overall - I wouldn't mind coming back, but there are so many things to see in the world :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    156
    51
    21
    22
See reviews for
188
201
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Excellent hotel at a reasonable price.

The hotel is very cozy and green. To the sea is not so far away, about 10 minutes on footor by taxi for $ 3. Shuttle bus from the hotel - free of charge (surcharge).

The restaurant at the hotel - one of the best in this place. Evening theme nights, live music, Indian dances. In the evening the hotel is very beautifully illuminated. Mentally.Quietly. Good service. With young babies will be boring, because for they have nothing.But with children from 5 years old can already go on excursions, such as waterfalls, elephants, spices, and monkeys. The beach is very beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipkvartiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

The only downside to this hotel is its quite far from the airport. Still taxis are cheap. It is close to a major rail station however, which was handy for our onward trip.

The hotel itself is beautiful, with a lovely pool area. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the in room snacks were cheap and we made our way through quite a lot! Our room had a decking area overlooking the pool- it felt like a 5 star hotel, and it was good value. The hotel restaurant is very popular and serves good value food.

The beach is a short walk, there is a dedicated bar which serves food and drinks- plus towels and beach chairs are included.

I would not hesitate to go back to Joecons, it was brilliant

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent two weeks at Joecons Beach Resort in March 2012. It was a pleasant stay, indeed! The service was very good and all the staff was really kind and personal. We felt treated as friends.
Our room was nice and tidy. The fantastic beach may be reached by a 10 to 15 minutes walk (it is hot so we moved slowly!), but we mostly enjoyed the free shuttle service of the hotel.
The garden is well maintained with lots of beautiful flowers and plants.
The restaurant deserves some comments. The food was well-tasting and with a pleasant price tag. Commonly, highly rated hotels provide rather expensive hotel restaurants, but in this case the prices were the same as in the beach schack of Joecons, which was nearly as cheap as all the beach schacks in the vicinity. Furthermore, most evenings offered entertainment of good quality and possibilities to dance. So we mostly enjoyed staying within the hotel area during the evenings. In conclusion, we have visited Goa three times and this was the absolute best!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krister Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a wonderful few days here - staff are very friendly and helpful. We met the owner working on the desk - good that he keeps ion touch with his customers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackthe1ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
5.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.6 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
29.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joecons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Property: Joecons Beach Resort
Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,546 - ₹ 9,159
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing